We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a nice older hotel. Although not new inside, it was very clean. The staff were friendly at check in and the housekeeping staff were also friendly. The room was nice, but the bed was a bit soft for me. The hotel has a nice pool area, however, since the pool courtyard is in the middle of the hotel, most of the inside rooms face it and it can get loud when there are a lot of kids having fun. Our first night there (Saturday) it was loud in the pool area until about 10:00 or 10:30. The next night it was not bad at all. I guess it just depends on the type of groups staying there. This hotel is approx. 3 blocks from the 10 mile paved loop that goes along the Columbia River. The trail goes through beautiful park areas and has great views of the river and surrounding valley. You can walk, run, bike or just sit and enjoy the river. The hotel is also right near restaurants and stores including Red Robin, Buzz Inn Steakhouse, Target, Albertson's and JC Penney. The only real negative I have is with the buffet breakfast. Overall it was great, but the scrambled eggs on both days were runny. I have stayed at other Red Lion Hotels and not had the same experience so that was a little disappointing. But, some people prefer runny eggs.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool can be a little noisy and there is not view except the pool. Room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
71
65
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My mom was going to help pay for the stay, since we were running low on funds after a long road trip. When we got there, the guy at the front desk charged my card, and informed me at that time that they couldn't accept payments over the phone (which is what my mom clearly asked him to do.) But needed a faxed, signed copy of a credit card payment. It continued to be a disappointing stay, as they charged us at least $20 more dollars than was originally stated, and the breakfast is NOT free continental.
The rooms were indeed comfortable, no complaints there. Really crappy televisions though.
This might be a fine place to stay if your budget is not of main concern. But, being a young couple on a tight budget, we were highly disappointed with the way they conducted business and didn't offer some muffins or something for an expensive room!
Look elsewhere, would be my suggestion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you felt the front desk did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels.
We are happy to see that you did enjoy our property and we will most definitely address these issues with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I "won" this room by bidding on Priceline. The location was good. The room was old and out dated. The bedding was older with the thin old bedspread. The staff were friendly and it was quick to check in and out. The "Premium cable package" included an old CRT television with really fuzzy channels and a tv clicker that didn't work very well. No channel list in the room for the tv. The clock in the room was off by an hour. Lots of parking. The hotel seemed empty. The hotel was fine for quick stop while driving through Wenatchee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Many old hotels are not as clean as they should be. Not so at the Wenatchee Red Lion. I always get a great rate from Priceline and am never disappointment. The rooms are clean, bright, and the frig always works. The bed is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. My husband loves trains and can watch them from the balcony. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok but not great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed at a Red Lion in Spokane and it was cheaper than Wenatchee???

Room Tip: As I said, my husband loves the room facing train tracks so he can watch them. Ask for room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It took a bit of time to get registered because they were very busy, but they staff was very helpful, took time to find out why we were in Wenatchee, what they could help us with etc. I thought the breakfast was adaquate but nothing special though. If you want a hearty breakfast, go to one of the nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any discounts or specials when you arrive. You might be able to get a better rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We get a Gov rate, which was a super deal. Always ask for their best rate !
We got a 1st floor handicap room. Asked for extra pillows which were delivered promptly.
The beds were very comfy. Bath was more spacious bcuz it was a handicap room. The shower curtain reeked of mildew and there is no fart fan. Those are the only two drawbacks.
As far as I could tell, ALL the accommodations in Wenatchee are right on the train tracks. We did not hear a train. Red Lion offers a" roaring start breakfast" add-on which we declined. It is a decent buffet as we have utilized it at other properties. Eggs, bacon, sausage served buffet style over sterno heat. and the regular continental fare.
We arrived in the evening and woke to drive to Chelan. They have one of the greatest waterparks ever. Its is little know , as we live only 120 miles away and only learned of it via internet searches. Red Lion is a much cheaper alternative to paying to stay in Chelan.
There may be cheaper motels, but you get what u pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.