We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wenatchee Red Lion Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Wenatchee, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wenatchee Red Lion Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've been staying at the Red Lion Wenatchee Hotel off and on for years. Many things about the place are so consistent, like the most comfortable mattresses, even better than a very famous historic hotel in Spokane, no kidding. You walk in the front doors, look straight ahead to the front desk and see a welcoming smile. The atmosphere around that hotel makes me feel customer service and staff a happy team are in top form. I had a tasty steak and fresh crispy crunchy salad in the bar on a Monday night, no less. Nosy me, Vonnie is the bar tender, and a skilled cook in the kitchen even on a Monday night. The place is so comfortable I could come walking into the dining room at breakfast in my bathrobe and slippers. And hey, Mark, the Exec. Chef, people sung his praises for the Thanksgiving Buffet so I have been told.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the main floor ( same one the front desk is on). The wing to the left of the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
844RLW, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Good afternoon Libby,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and always look forward to your arrival.
Happy Holidays and hope to see you soon.

KMahre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    66
    48
    18
    9
See reviews for
59
51
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Front Desk were very friendly and helpful. The Buffet breakfast had a very good selection.The rooms are large, and were clean, the beds were great, the internet service was very good in my room. It was close to everything in town. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We like staying at the Red Lion. We have 2 small kids and always feel safe here. The rooms are clean, the staff is great and the hotel is close to everything. The Buffet breakfast is also a nice bonus. Great Place to stay in Wenatchee!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I found this on an Internet hotel booking site. Good value for the dollar. The building is showing its age but the room was comfortable for the night. Don't expect too much amenities in the room, everything is very basic. eg. old CRT TV from the 80's. The hotel is close to a number of good restaurant and shopping. We went to an authentic Japanese restaurant across the road and had some of the best sashimi I've ever tasted, a nice surprise in a least expected city. By the way, there was no free buffet breakfast when we were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

found this hotel on the internet. The price was better then most hotels in Wenatchee. I recommend this hotel right there at the top of the list of places to stay in Wenatchee. The staff was great, the rooms spacious and very clean. On top of all of this the free buffet breakfast was one of the best we have had. Great hotel

Room Tip: get a room near the front of the hotel, as there is quite a walk if you are located in the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELTON,WA.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We love staying here, [ Red Lion in Wwnatchee ] the place is very good, to stay at.
They have bar,and good food too.
The rooms are very large,and very clean!!!!
We will be back again!!!!!!!
Very good for the location,of the Red Lion, you have every thing you need,around you.

Room Tip: the rooms on the south side are the Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here to attend a party. We actually elected to stay here because it was the only room left in town. We were pleasantly surprised as the room was very large and the staff, both morning and night, were extremely polite. We will stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.