We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pet friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We travel with our golden retriever and we found this hotel through www.hotels.petswelcome.com where we booked on-line. The on-line site advised that we should call the hotel prior to arrival to let them know we had a dog with us. We tried calling but the hotel has an automated answering system which is not OnStar friendly (OnStar, are you listening!!??) so we sent an e-mail to advise that we had a dog. If using a cell phone, you can get through the automated system. On arrival, we found out the hotel did not receive the e-mail but the front desk staff (esp.Lyn) was very helpful, regardless. We had a nice, clean, large room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. There are grassy areas for pets around the parking lot (take your poo-bags!!). Note: there is a railroad track just behind the hotel. There are no train whistles, just the rumbling, so keep the fan running at night. There is a surcharge for pets - we never expect "free" although the hotel discounts the fee if you are a loyalty club member. On that note, if you are travelling with your pet, please keep your pet with you and do not leave it in the room by itself. The best pet in the world can become upset and whine or howl if left alone which is very disturbing to other guests - one of the biggest beefs that hotels have with allowing pets.
In the am, Lyn was able to recommend a good bookstore which turned out to have a great coffee shop as well. Thanks to the Red Lion, we had a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    89
    68
    27
    19
See reviews for
78
70
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The beds in the rooms are really nice.. I like the selection of pillows that happened to be available..I don't know if this is common.
CONS: Housekeeping knocking on our door at 8:45 in the morning.. We didn't even get in until after 10PM.. This really irked me as we were sound asleep and I was having Surgery that day.
The other thing is WHY in heaven's sake do they close the Cafe down at 9AM ???? No coffee maker visible in the room either!!! My poor hubby!!!
The room could use some TLC.. hide extension cords..don't put stained sheets on where the stain is visible.. I work at a resort and these are just a few ittle things that would help..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize that your latest visit was a disappointment in comparison to your first. I am happy to hear you appreciate our beds and pillows and we hope that all of our guests get a good night’s sleep. I have talked to the housekeeping team and asked them to be more cautious during the early hours, I apologize that you were disturbed especially on your day of surgery. I do apologize if our front desk agents did not recap the breakfast buffet hours for you at check in as well. Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate your business, but mostly the relationships we build with our repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I decided to "Get Out of Dodge" in our Dodge and headed to Wenatchee to the Red Lion Inn. We had stayed there before, but it had been years ago. We took our dog, a Mini Schnauzer, with us. Because we belong to Red Lion's R&R Club, our dog, Missy, got to stay for $1 a day -- a whole lot cheaper than having her stay at a kennel!! Our room was so nice and comfy. Breakfast was wonderful both days! I think my favorite part of the room?? You're not going to believe this -- the shower head!! It was about 4 or 5 inches in diameter, and the water was soft to the touch -- neither one of us wanted to get out!! Very, very nice.

We did have one minor glitch in the bathroom. On our 2nd day, when we got back to our room after going to Lake Chelan, the sink drain plug was stuck. A call to the desk, 2-3 minutes later the maintenance man arrived and the problem was instantly taken care of!! Very impressive!!

We'll be back, but at this time, we just don't know when. My husband's cancer has returned after getting rid of it with chemo, radiation and a massive surgery. He is now Stage 4 and listed as "chronic" and his only recourse is chemo every two weeks, until further notice. He's had 2 treatments and so far, so good. Hopefully we'll be able to get back over there before the snow comes. We just don't know yet. Highly recommend the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee!! You will love it!!

Room Tip: I think you'd be good with any room there. Ours was room 248 and we had a view of the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My father and I quite enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion Hotel in Wenatchee. We had come into town to enjoy the nearby festivities and tourist locales, namely the Oktoberfest (Leavenworth) and Liberty Orchards (Cashmere). The hotel has a nice look and feel to it, and I felt right at home with the room and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My stay at the Red Lion in Wenatchee was great. My room was immaculate, the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. The conference meeting room was spacious and well ventilated. Considering the fires that were going on in the Wenatchee area at the time, the rooms were not smokey. The catering service was great, coffee was excellent and there was plenty of it!

Room Tip: I chose a room with two beds overlooking the pool area on the third floor. It is a perfect location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyed my weekend stay here. The room was clean, the coplimentary breakfast was very good and the dining area was clean and spacious. However, the best asset of the Red Lion in Wenatchee is its staff. They are very friendly, accommodating and eager to please.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

coordinated 14 golfers for a three day golf tournament in Wenatchee - the staff was fantastic - everything was ready for all of us when we arrived - they made my job easy - they were proactive with the wildfires in the area with masks in the lobby if a guest needed one and fans in the hallway - that's extra effort! Great communication during the planning stages

Room Tip: near the pool entrances
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#8 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.