We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

When the review states beware....believe it!!! The bed....oh my back still hurts. I could go on and on.,.but don't stay here. A lot of people might think this is a decent hotel.....well walk inside and you will see what I'm talking about the pillows are stain and smell the whole room smells of bleach.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
13
8
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Made a reservation for a non-smoking room. Upon arrival, I found out that they had switched it to smoking, since they were otherwise booked up. I have asthma. I stood in the door of the room, discussing the situation with a very rude woman from India, and the stench of the room made my throat burn. It was obvious she didn't give a damn, since she'd just rent it to someone else. Even though they switched us to smoking, which is the reason we couldn't stay, she forced me to pay a $25 cancellation fee. As Jean I. said, "looks are deceiving". I concur. It's filthy, the picture was probably taken in 1974, the last time that dump saw an upgrade. If you don't mind rude desk clerks and you don't mind living in absolute filth, go ahead. You have been warned.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Staff were nice but the pictures are not real. The main office area looks a lot worse than what the picture shows. The pool was un kept. The toilet was broken when we got in the room, the front door had been kicked in sometime in the past. The shower stalls are very small - so if you are a larger size person don't stay here. The rooms were clean enough but older. The cleaning Ladies were not through in their restocking of supplies in the room. If you want cheap this is the place to stay but if you want nice find somewhere else!

Room Tip: The place was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very old building. The staff are great. Front desk lady was very helpful and a joy to talk to.
Room was average for an old building except for the rug. It was very dirty. Walking from the shower to the bed required you to go back and wash your feet again.
To bad because I would really like to give the staff a good grade.
Mr. B

Room Tip: Pool was closed for winter. No fitness center expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Amazing value! Rooms were clean and comfortable and very homey! Very friendly staff! Located right next to down town which is next to all sorts of shops and restaurants and it's walking distance! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Best hotel in the valley

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed twice now. The rooms are clean and well set up. The office staff is so nice. They were very accomodating. They also have a program that is free to sign up.for where after you stay two times ur third time is free. This is the only place we will be staying when we visit the Wenatchee area! Thanks guys for such a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I decided to make a last minute weekend getaway and was only going to be in town one night. It was the only hotel in town with availability due to softball games that were going on that weekend. I was so uncomfortable in the room that I went to the Wal-Mart to buy a cheap blanket so I could sleep in the chair instead of the bed. There was no way I was using the bed. I couldn't check out fast enough the next morning. The bathroom was just as gross but I dealt with it just for the night. I would not recommend this hotel at all to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 232 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.