We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“generally a dump” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Yelm, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“generally a dump”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It seemed like a place that was probably bought within the last 10 years and is slowly getting dirtier and piece by piece it seems to be falling apart, I liked Nita at the desk but man, what a dump.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
13
8
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Recently arrived at the Econolodge Wenatchee, it was awful, dirty, smelly, stained carpets, bars on windows, no place for breakfast - for the first time ever we walked away from a hotel, and stayed at the Coast Wenatchee which was great.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ford, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at the Econo Lodge last minute after our reservation at another motel fell through. It was over Labor Day weekend, so we felt lucky to find a room last minute- literally 10 minutes from when we arrived. Econo Lodge seemed a safe bet, but the price- over $90 a night- was way too steep for what they offered. The room wasn't cleaned well- hair clips left, hair on the counters, and the motel is obviously aging with little money being put into maintenance and upkeep. The pool is fine- hardly used, most likely because it is a fenced enclosure right next to a major arterial.

The continental breakfast is abysmal. They had juice (not orange juice, but some artificially flavored mix), milk, bagels and muffins, stale cereal, and a waffle maker. No fruit, yogurt, or anything remotely healthy. They only have room for literally 2 people to sit and eat breakfast, so we had to take food back to our room. The second morning we went out to eat.

Overall, if you are just looking for a place to crash at night, I think you can find better for cheaper. We won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I would like to inform you that as mentioned above there is no bed bugs and the hotel front desk staff is nice and helpful, rooms are clean and neat, looks outside are alittle underkept but for the most part it is good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

At the desk, I enquired about rates. These were stated. I said "Do you have anything cheaper?" I was told, "You can have this room for a lower rate". I took it. I looked, as is my custom, for signs of bedbugs. I found one suspicious smear on the wall near the bedside table, but no other evidence. The next day, though, I had about twenty bites, in the classic presentation of bedbug bites, and these took about ten days to heal. I had to sterilize everything I had travelled with.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We found a pair of shoes in the closet (with no hangers) that obviously was overlooked when it was vacuumed (wink wink). The king size bed had a twin sized placement for the mattress pad. Kleenex container was left with an empty box in it. Fridge and microwave are on the floor. Ironing board cover had holes in it and didn't fit the board. Very continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Spartan hotel and old furnishings. Cleanliness alright but carpet old and showers not baths are old.
If your exhausted and don't want to pay much-stay here. The pool sometimes you can have to yourself although it sits on a busy street a gate is around it and gives some privacy.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 232 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.