We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Nicest of the Best Westerns I have stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Turlock, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow. Nicest of the Best Westerns I have stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Wow. Incredible.

On our trip from San Fran. to Seattle we stayed in four hotels in the $80 to $120 price range. This was the nicest. Rooms and hotel areas were excellent. Breakfast room was the largest of the hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
39
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August 2009 as a launching point for a trip to the Columbia Gorge. This is a new hotel. The decor is nicely done and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is included, but arriving early (before 7am) is recommended because the tables fill up. A separate area is provided in the lobby if you just want to get coffee. The only thing I didn't like was that they automatically charge you for use of the safe when you check in. It's up to you to remember to tell them that you didn't use it when you check out. The charge is shown as a separate line item on the bill (which is what jogged my memory) and it was removed promptly when requested.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We were very surprised at the quality of this hotel. Granted its brand new, but we were lowering our expectations considering it is Washougal Washington. This place was nice, really nice. Indoor pool, well equipped fitness center, great morning breakfast, super clean room with small living area. We stayed here because our family cabin was completely full, and we just may consider staying here again because it was so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

There are so many wonderful things to say about this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous, very classic with a modern feel. The pillows and towels are fluffy - and there are a lot of them. The linens are high quality and the beds are comfortable. Each room has it's own personal thermostat, to the degree you wish. The are lots of granite accents and a big flat screen TV in every room. The water tastes and feels lovely and the shower has great pressure. The gym looked very state of the art with lots of equipment choices, there is also a well sized pool (to 5' deep) and a hot tub with real jets. the wireless internet is easy and fast. Parking is very convenient. The complimentary hot breakfast is tasty and convenient, choices included waffles, eggs, sausage patties, fruit, coffee, juices and a variety of breads and pastries. I highly recommend this hotel and we've been to many in this class. You will find this hotel an incredible value.

A very short walk to the boat launch will find you at Puffin's, a fun and delicious caribbean inspired restaurant on the docks. Delicious cocktails, an array of fantastic entrees, a beautiful location on the water and personable service was our experience. There was also live entertainment by a steel drum performer. We had a great time and recommend it for 'something a little different.'

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.