We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rest stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
South Wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable rest stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel's fixtures & fittings are well maintained & clean. Its a pleasant Best Western plus, a usually reliable chain. Rooms are of very decent size & beds comfortable.
We were appointed a room on the opposite side to the river so I unfortunately can't comment on that view.

Food tip; If arriving later in the evening the best local pizza/pasta deliver Bellagio don't deliver to Washougal after 930pm.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Veritable Venturer,
Thank you for writing Trip Advisor and sharing your experience! We are very glad that you found our property well maintained and clean, and found our beds comfortable. We would love to serve you again in the future! Please request a river-side room when you book your next reservation so we can fulfill your request on your next visit! Thank you very much for coming and letting us know how we are doing!
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
39
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Butte County, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Two rooms were reserved. One king with walk-in shower. This room was as described with no complaints. It has a microwave, small fridge, in room coffee and other amenities one would expect. The second room reserved had two queen beds. When we arrived our reservations were correct. The room with two queen beds was nicer than expected as it also had a small sofa and chair to relax in. One room was on the front side of the hotel and one on the back but both were very quiet with no outside noise. This is absolutely the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. When I return to visit family in Washougal, I will definitely return to this hotel. They provide a great "continental" breakfast free and also have a very nice pool and workout room. Free wi-go worked great, too.The cleaning staff did an excellent job each day and we were here three days. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely worth a five star rating in my humble opinion.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear RaptorRider Grandma,
Thank you for your five star rating and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities and everything our property has to offer! Thank you for commenting on our cleanliness, as it is something our housekeepers work very hard to maintain; and also our breakfast, as it is always something we are striving to improve. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much for coming!
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was immaculate. Conveniently located right off of Highway 14. Great starting spot for the scenic drive along the Columbia River. We had a King room which was very tastefully decorated and spotless. Free full cooked breakfast, free parking and free internet. Our room had a large walk-in shower....loved it! Thought it might be noisy being so close to the freeway but that was not the case. We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. Don't know how old this hotel is but everything appears very new. Excellent value. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the Columbia River and Mt. Hood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear jdsjas,
Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! We are very glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and liked our breakfast! Thank you as well for commenting on the noise. Many times, people think “highway side” and think “noise,” and (we agree with you, stating) that really isn’t the case as the traffic for the (State Route) Highway 14 was actually pushed back when the new highway was created, and all of the construction around our area has been completed almost eighteen months ago. It is a lot quieter than people who have never stayed here before realize. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you very much for writing Trip Advisor and sharing your experience!
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a very good location. King Suite Room was excellent. Had a Jacuzzi in room which was not necessary, so bathroom could have been bigger. Internet could have been stronger. Breakfast was very good and up to standards for Best Western Hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine Country
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you ever stayed at a BW Plus, this one IS NOT!! So don't expect much and you won't be disappointed!! Lacks parking, slooow elevator, mold in bathroom, dirty rooms, but hey it's the only place around, better to sleep in your car!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the first Best Western we stayed in when it was new and it still one of our favorites. The surrounding area with the Columbia River near by and Mt. Hood readily visible is beautiful. Of course, Pendleton outlet store is close with all the good stuff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for your kind words. It is quite a compliment that you were here when we were new five years ago, and still count us among your favorite properties. Thank you! We appreciate it, and I have hung your feedback in our back office for all of our staff to see. We are thrilled that you also have taken the time to enjoy the surrounding area as much as we do! Thank you for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Washougal may not be a destination-vacation, and the only reason I was there was for my daughter's athletic competition, but I am so glad that I had the opportunity to stay there. My hotel room had a great view of the Columbia River (albeit from behind an industrial building) and there was a delicious restaurant within walking distance that was on a floating dock. The facility was very clean and the décor was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and didn't mind my daughter's mountain biking team bringing their muddy bikes through the lobby. I would definitely make an attempt to stay there again if I am in the area - even without an event to go to!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear M P,

Thank you very much for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing! It was our pleasure to host so many of the high school mountain bikers for their race at the motocross park in Washougal. We love the energy and as you said we are very welcoming to our guests who wish to bring their bikes to their rooms. That said, we are glad that you still found our property clean as our housekeepers work very hard to keep it that way! Thank you very much for coming. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.