We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Washougal
Long Beach, United States
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love staying here and go out of our way to do so even if our business takes us a little farther from the hotel we'd rather drive the extra distance than stay somewhere else! Rooms are spacious, beds very comfy, breakfast is great and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay the most comfortable. We always feel like special guests! It really does seem like home away from home. There are even cozy little nooks with fireplaces to sit quietly & read a book. The setting of the hotel is lovely & we like to walk to dinner down to the harbor. Our last stay we pulled a cargo trailer & we were able to leave it there so we didn't have to pull it all over town. Everyone there is extremely accommodating and gracious - a very hospitable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Maria G,

What an endorsement! Thank you for your kind words about my staff! It is exactly what we are striving for! We are thrilled that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable and have had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast! Thank you for coming! Your review and others like it have allowed us to earn the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2013, and we greatly appreciate it! Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
27
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always find the people at the Best Western Parkersville Inn & Suites to be knowledgeable, courteous and resourceful! If there is anything they can do to help you or make your stay more enjoyable they do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Terisa C,

What a nice recommendation! Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words about my staff, as it is what we strive for every day! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall good hotel for night stay before flying out of Portland. Bed was very firm. Person checking us out, I believe she was the manager, could have been a little friendlier. She seemed like she didn't want to be there. A "Good Morning" goes a long way toward making someones day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Johnnie M,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. I want to apologize on behalf of the staff member working at the Front Desk when you departed the property. Our mission statement is to communicate with our guests like they are a member of the family, or at the very least, like an old friend. Clearly, that was not the case here and I want to apologize. I am very sorry you were not made to feel welcome. It is very uncharacteristic of my staff. It is my hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, and allow my staff to prove this was an isolated incident! Thank you for writing and letting us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We traveled to Washougal to visit family in the area. The motel accomodations were great. The room was a good size and quiet. We will definitely look at staying in this facility again for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Peterson_MT,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you very much for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the only place anyone should stay if they are in or near Washougal, WA. Nicest Staff, Clean, nice spacious rooms, Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Did I mention how helpful and friendly the staff was? They were great and the Hotel is wonderful all the way around. A little tricky to find at first, but once you drive around, it's very easy to spot. The only complaint I would have is that they could get more comfy mattresses! We both have bad backs and did miss our beds at home, but who doesn"t? lol

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

What a nice recommendation! Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words, and you taking the time to acknowledge my staff and commenting on the cleanliness of the property. It was our pleasure to serve you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were living in the area at the time and just wanted to explore and have a night away from the house. Not sure why this hotel exists where it is in Washougal since it doesn't seem to be a big destination point. Having said that it does sit right on the Columbia river, it is a fairly new hotel so everything is clean and bright and works. It is very close to the Port of Camas which is just a small place on the riverfront with a marina. The cool thing is, there is a little café out on the river, floating with the boat docks. So you can walk around and take in the sights of the river and have a burger at the little floating café. Kinda nice.

Room Tip: When we stayed there the hotel was practically completely empty so we requested a river front view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brinnon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Breakfast selection was adequate, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, lobby was very inviting hotel staff very accommodating. Only down side was the TV channel selection - very poor!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sandra H,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found my staff very accommodating. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our television stations. I really appreciate you sharing this with me! What stations interest you? How can we improve? What would you recommend? We take your feedback seriously, and I would love to improve the experience of our valued guests. I would love to speak with you in person on your next visit. I welcome your suggestions! Thank you very much for writing and letting us know how we are doing.
Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.