We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chambers Bay Grill

Chambers Bay Grill
6320 Grandview Dr W, University Place, WA
253-460-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
University Place, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was fair service was not so good. Been there 3-4 times always the same, eating outside is great when wind is not blowing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Caddyshack meets Commencement Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thanks to all the crew at the Chambers Bay Grill for always making sure I have a cold
aperitif in my hand and a wonderful hot meal in my belly. Special props go out to Pat.
He always looks lost in thought but manages to get 'er done.

CPT B

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Pacific NW seafood in a spectacular setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Quite probably the best Cobb Salad I have ever had - just loaded with shrimp and Dungeness crab in addition to the usual ingredients - what a treat! We began our meal with clam chowder; perfect consistency and packed with clams.

The view is spectacular and the service excellent. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great view of the Bay and the location ofr the 2015 US Open”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It you love a Bloody Caesar, this place makes a unique one for sure. You can't beat the view on a sunny day of Puget Sound and the golf course. The food was good and hot and service was also good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Puget Sound View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have found that Chambers Bay Grill is consistently good. The service is excellent and have to have a bad meal out of the 20-25 times we've eaten there. The staff is well trained and friendly and there is enough staff to keep up with coffee and water refills. Plus, the view is one of the best of all the restaurants on Puget Sound.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chambers Bay Grill also viewed

University Place, WA
University Place, WA
 
University Place, WA
University Place, WA
 

Been to Chambers Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambers Bay Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.