We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the stay at this time...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Langley, BC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not worth the stay at this time...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed on June 16 and it was not worth it.
First it took forever to get a room because they had a new computer system installed hours before and not used to it. The rate was $101.00 for the night and then to be placed on the backside of the hotel where they are rebuilding the road. They started work before 6:00AM so needless to say sleep ended at that point.
The room itself had a fridge and microwave.
Room had some issues with repair as the desk had the molding sticking out like a spear.
The quick start breakfast wasn't bad and the day staff appeared better than the night staff.
I would stay away from this hotel till they get the road finished or make sure you get a room elsewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
39
13
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forks, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

Rude check in lady. The room was very worn but clean. The a/c unit sounded like it was on it's last legs but kept the room comfortable. The curtains on the window didn't cover the bottom of the window and didn't close all the way. Pool area was good. Check out took forever.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Union Gap hotels

Washington State
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

We were looking for a decent place to stay (not fancy or expensive) with an indoor pool. From looking online, this looked like a decent enough hotel. YUCK! We had to stay on the 3rd floor and the stairs were covered with filthy carpet and spilled coffee stains all the way up to the 3rd floor. When we got ready to go to bed, I pulled back the comforter on the bed and there were blood stains and hair all over the comforter. NASTY! There was hair in the shower as well. There were two dead bugs smashed on the wall and ceiling that looked like they'd been there awhile. The hair dryer in the bathroom was about 500 watts and a throwback from the 1970s . Air drying was faster. There was a coffee maker but no coffee pot in the coffee maker. About the only redeeming quality of this place was the pool, which was quite nice. The continental breakfast was adequate but nothing noteworthy. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere - this hotel was disgusting.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Filthy!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2007

We checked out the hotel on line and the photos were nice and the rooms looked nice and clean.. What a shock when we got there and it was gross. Our room smelled so bad when we walked in and there was a cigarette butt under the corner of the bed. Nicotine running down the walls in the bathroom and on the heat light part. The furniture was gross and needed to be replaced very bad. I called Expedia to try and check out to get a refund for the other three days and the guy told me that it was not refundable. My husband and I only went to the room to sleep and spent the rest of our time at the SunDome watching basketball games. One morning we were down at the cont. breakfast (what a joke that was) and the lady behind the desk told the maintence guy someone said the pool needed to be cleaned and he opened the door and said "I guess it does it's turning green". I am sorry but we have stayed at the Super 8 in Ellensburg, Tri-Cities and numerous other towns because of our kids in sports and this was the most disguesting place ever. You need to update your photos and be honest. If you are thinking of staying here don't. We don't smoke but were put in a smoking room and there is still no excuse for the way the room smelt and looked..

  • Liked — It was close to shopping-food est.-Sun Dome
  • Disliked — Rooms were gross and the hotel was not a very nice one... Parking was not that great either.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2004

We recently stayed at the Super 8 for a weekend getaway. The Legends Casino has a stay and play special with this hotel. The hotel is a good 20 minute drive from the casino which is in no way convenient. I understand super 8 is not a luxury hotel but I was extremely disappointed in the room and the hotel in general. It was dirty and grimy, to the point I was afraid to walk on the carpet without shoes on. The one good thing I will say about the hotel is it does have alot of tv channels to choose from. I will not stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area

Address: 2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903
Location: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.