We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great at the Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always great at the Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent the night in at the Union Gap/Yakima Super 8 as Ellensburg was booked for the night. overall a good stay, comfy bed, hot shower, no complaints here. Will be returning over Memorial Day weekend for another stay for an event in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Yakima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
39
13
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was one of the least well kept Super 8's we have stayed in. It was hard to find the entrance due to the "Round-about" right infront of the building. The furnishings could use an update.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us with your concerns. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please note we are making upgrades to our facilty and we do have deluxe rooms available that are updated. Hope to see you on your next visit to Yakima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Convenient location, quiet stay and good beds! The reservation staff went above and beyond to ensure we got a great rate too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit to Yakima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area

Address: 2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903
Location: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.