We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious vegetable soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Station Restaurant

Old Town Station Restaurant
2530 Main St, Union Gap, WA 98903-1606
509-453-8485
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Union Gap
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Yakima, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetable soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I always order their soup. Some nights they have prime rib dinner. Delicious and quite reasonable. It is a senior citizen hangout; I fit right in so I don't mind! Across the corner from the valley mall and on your way to Costco!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good place to start the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Standard diner. Good selection for breakfast. The price was great. The restaurant looked very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent service, really good breakfast. Had the chicken fried steak special, and it was cooked perfectly with very good country gravy and two perfectly cooked eggs. Will be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old fashioned family style restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

It's not fancy just consistantly great food & service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Probably the best place in the Yakima Valley to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This restaurant is by far one if not THE best places to eat while in Yakima.

The food is outstanding, extremely close to "grandmas home cooking", you have a choice of petite portions or regular, which are both a very good size. The wait staff is terrific, I wanted an egg muffin sandwich, it was not on the menu, but our waitress went out of her way to make me one and even asked what I wanted on it, it was scrumptious.

I highly recommend this great place to anyone who wants a delicious meal at a great price, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Station Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Station Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.