We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“similar to Dominos” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hometown Pizza

Hometown Pizza
202 North Methow Valley Highway, Twisp, WA 98856
509-997-2100
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Twisp
Cuisines: Pizza, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
san fran
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“similar to Dominos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Sometimes I see reviews on tripadvisor and really wonder if so many people have spent their lives eating total processed garbage that they dont know anything else and think that some of it id good. Its a strange sign of the times and the damage done in the last 30 years.
With that said, this pizza basically sucks.There is nothing special about it. Go to a real pizzeria
in Seattle and this place is equivalent to a vending machine. The store itself is also dirty.
I would never go back here.. It just isnt good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kirkland, wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, Good Service, Good Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have went to Hometown Pizza numerous times and I have never been dissappointed. The pizza is very good, it is a west coast classic hand tossed crust with quality sauce and toppings, pretty straightforward and very satisfying. The salads and hot sandwiches are quite good as well. One of the best things is that they are affordable, especially for the methow valley. The family that runs the restaurant are nice folks.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great pizza from a family who cares”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were happily surprised to find this really great pizza in such a small town. The restaurant is not fancy but offers an excellent pizza and value and was a most pleasant surprise. Beer and wine (14 Hands) is also available at reasonable prices. Give this a try and you will be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

On vacation and stopped here for takeout aound 7PM on a Tuesday. We have a vegi calzone and a chicken pesto pizza. What a great surprise. Very good, wish we had this good of pizza in our neighborhood in Seattle. Crust, toppings and price were all very good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Got to love this pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Hometown Pizza---on the corner--on the highway---Twisp, WA. Well, pizza just sounded good for lunch and we thought, OK we'll give it a go. Well, we were surprised to find this pizza was really good! We ordered one of the specialty pizzas (extra mushrooms, extra pesto, sausage [locally made], extra cheese, we passed on the extra garlic). Crust was done right! Flavors were extraordinary and well-balanced. Service was friendly. Clean. Had tables large enough for big families if needed. This was not just your run-of-the-mill pizza and we totally will come back when we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hometown Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hometown Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometown Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.