We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Tasty Mexican” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fonda Lopez

La Fonda Lopez
125 N Highway 20, Twisp, WA
(509) 997-0247
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Twisp
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super Tasty Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are passing through Twisp this is the place to eat. Super clean & friendly atmosphere. Yummy Mexican fare.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“muy bueno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great mexican food! Flavors were great and service was terrific. A very great find for a small town. Nice patio to watch the cars go by. I can't wait to go back. And it has a great name... LaFonda!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, different than the rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I honestly cannot remember what I ordered, but I am vegetarian so my options are limited. But what I do remember is being surprised with something that was not your typical mexican flare. Really good flavor and great service. Family owned feel.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hidden Gem though in plain site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had read here this was a great place, we had no idea it was that great. Last night house special was a blackened Mahi Mahi with a creole shrimp jumbo, very gutsy attempt I thought but my wife and I ordered it anyway...FANTASTIC! Fish and shrimp cooked perfect and the creole sauce complimented it. What a gem in the valley,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been to this family owned restaurant for lunch and dinner recently and have had excellent food and service both times. The menu offers quite a variety of dishes with even a special Asian night. The atmosphere is plain and homey and there is outside dining available weather permitting. Definitely a place we will return to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fonda Lopez also viewed

 

Been to La Fonda Lopez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fonda Lopez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.