We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure in Twisp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Methow Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twisp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Methow Valley Inn
Save
You added Methow Valley Inn to your Saves list
234 Second Street, P.O. Box 668, Twisp, WA 98856   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Twisp B&B and Inns
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A treasure in Twisp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a delightful discovery! The Inn was not only a wonderful retreat, but we also enjoyed our conversations with the owners. Raleigh, who is responsible for the home preserves served at breakfast, has an interesting story of other work she does in the community which we so appreciated hearing. Thanks to Terry's recommendations , we enjoyed two delicious dinners in town one of which included a performance by Terry Hunt, an accomplished local classical guitarist. Peter enthusiastically shared his knowledge of mountain biking in the area. The room was immaculate and the food thoughtfully prepared. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 4 . Would love to stay in the suite some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
30
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed one night and enjoyed a laid back respite from our travels as we immediately felt welcome here. Although the inn is a short walk to restaurants and shops, we were blissfully unaware while lounging on the old fashioned front porch sipping morning tea. An outdoor patio area offers the same privacy and feeling of separation from the outside world. The serve-yourself breakfast is the usual fare (cereal, juice, toast, etc.) with the added bonus of specialty baked goods and other thoughtful touches. A cozy sitting room invites guests to settle in with a good book. The room (with a bathroom) was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable, and effective placement of shelves and nooks made the most of the small space. The owners are very proud of the inn that they painstakingly rescued from severe disrepair--impressive. We recommend the Methow Valley Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved our experience in Twisp. Staying at the Inn was just a bonus. The room was comfortable - everything clean and friendly-like. On the way home, all we did was talk about how soon we could return. There is something very special about this little town and the Methow Valley Inn is part of it. The owners should be very proud of what they've created.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just had the pleasure of spending one night at this wonderful Inn. The hosts were very accommodating and easy going. We stayed in the smallest room and had to share a bathroom, which we knew ahead of time, but it was never an issue. Breakfast was very good and plentiful but don't expect a Lumberjacks style meal with meat and potatoes and stacks of flapjacks. If you're looking for a B&B in this area don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Love this Inn.. It's not fancy, its an older but very well kept up inn; the rooms are spotless, our bathroom impeccable, the beds comfy, there is air conditioning (but we didnt need it), the lounge inviting, you can see the kitchen (which we like) - neat,clean, professional; breakfast is just what we like (a hot quiche, fruit, cereal, breads, coffee) , the hosts know how to make you feel welcome... One of our favourites now.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a charming place with an EXCELLENT breakfast. The rooms clean and adorable, the food excellent, the owners adorable and very very helpful...and there is the Town of Twisp, which is also adorable. Terry Larson who runs the show is cute as a button. We had a fantastic stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

One of the finest B&B's we have ever stayed at and truly the best accomodation in the Valley. A restored 100+ year old hotel on a quiet side street with beautiful grounds and gardens. The rooms and public areas are nicely furnished and the kitchen is wonderfully equipped, both for the occasional cooking classes offered, and for the superb breakfasts produced each day. But what makes this a stand-out are the owners, whose constant efforts to present the best of everything to their guests, from dinner recommendations to things to see and do, to the produce of their own garden and orchard are truly unique in our experience.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Methow Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methow Valley Inn

Address: 234 Second Street, P.O. Box 668, Twisp, WA 98856
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Methow Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.