We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisp River Inn

Twisp River Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twisp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twisp River Inn
894 Twisp River Rd, Twisp, WA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Twisp B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights with my friends and we absolutely fell in love with this place. The location, the hosts, the inn and its rooms, their freshly made breakfast - everything is fabulous. It was like living in some different world altogether for 2 days! Absolutely in love with this place.
Hope to get back there soon!

Room Tip: Pick any room! Every room has its own beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very nice & clean B & B just a few minutes outside of Twisp, WA. Only stayed for one night for an event in town. Nice and peaceful with a great homemade breakfast to wake up to. My wife and I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and two boys and I stayed here for a couple of nights and used it as our base camp for Methow Valley activities. The city of Twisp is 12 minutes away (I timed it). Winthrop is 22 min away. Its a bit far from shops and restaurants but 100% more peaceful than inns located in town. The property is located on the Twisp River. The rooms are clean and spacious. There is no cell phone reception but there is wifi. That bit about wifi was important to us! Breakfast exceeded our expectations. I absolutely recommend Twisp River Inn. Leveret and Denise are wonderful and friendly proprietors.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Twisp River Inn. The proprietors were very attentive and made a delicious breakfast in the morning. The two dogs and cat at the inn were equally friendly. Located on a long, windy road across from the river, the Inn truly enables you to get away from it all. We did not have cell service during our stay and it made it all the better. I wish we would have known it was as far outside of town as it is, as we would have eaten in town first before heading to the Inn. All in all a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We just recently stayed here for three nights. We picked this place because of the rave reviews and they were all spot on! The hosts have managed to turn their home in to a very cozy retreat off the beat and path without feeling like you’re actually IN a bed and breakfast, but rather staying at friends house for the weekend. They even set up a fire pit for us down by the river, so we could grill some steaks in the snow! A highlight to our trip for sure. We are already planning our next trip there hopefully in the Summer and hope to make it a tradition in the snow! I HIGHLY recommend the Twisp River Inn, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night while driving the Cascade Loop in October 2011.

This is a charming home located on the Twisp River, a few miles outside of Twisp (please note: GPS and cell phones don't work here). The hosts are wonderful, and the breakfast served was all-natural, homemade, and tasted delicious. The B&B is well-maintained and clean.

Another great thing about the Twisp River Inn is that they accept dogs, which for some reason seems to be rare in this part of WA State. Also, there are beautiful walking trails that go along the river.

The only downside to our stay was the mattress, which we found was quite hard and did not make for a great night's sleep. If it wasn't for that, we would have rated the Twis River Inn with five stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Twisp River Inn is a great B&B. We felt like we were at home visiting with friends. Great hosts that were very charming!!! It was great to be able to hang with their animals. Breakfast was a great organic meal!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twisp River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Inn

Address: 894 Twisp River Rd, Twisp, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisp River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Twisp River Inn to your Saves list