We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5188 Capitol Blvd., Tumwater, WA 98501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tumwater
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel had great amenities for the price! It was an easy drive to Tacoma and Seattle. Downtown Olympia has great shops and views of the mountains. The hotel offers free cookies at night, a free hot breakfast every morning, free wifi, a small gym and great rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello Alisha,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. I will make sure to pass your positive comments on to the rest of the staff. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    88
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
76
26
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staff was friendly, professional and very efficient. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Very quiet hotel. Breakfast room was large and items (including hot dishes) were plentiful and fresh. It's been a while since we last stayed there, but we will definitely stay there when we are in the area again. Close to the State Library for research.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am delighted to hear your stay was excellent! I will make sure to pass along your good words to the rest of the staff at our monthly meeting. Thank you for your kind comment and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at The Tumwater best western for one night. It was great value - with clean rooms. The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. We had a great sleep and the beds and rooms were comfortable. The free breakfast had lots of choice and was well presented. The only odd thing was the couple of container that were our view in the back parking lot. Apparently this was because they had just done some reno's. We were not staying for the view anyway, as it does not really have one. Just a great place to stay on the way down the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello David,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so happy your stay was a good one. I apologize for the big storage container in the parking lot. We have a few more additions to our renovation, which we hope to complete soon. I hope you will consider visiting us again to see the results.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stopped here on a number of times on our way south as we find that by passing Seattle we can get a good start the next morning. Always friendly and clean.We arrived late in the evening so there was not much choice for dinning but the staff directed us to an Italian style restaurant which was quite acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am glad to hear you have consistently had positive experiences at our hotel. I thank you for your kind words and hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I love Best Westerns because of their beds (that includes the pillows and comforter) but this bed was by far the coziest and most sleep-friendly of any Best Western I've ever stayed in. I slept so well -- awesome.

Nice little exercise room too; very good treadmill. Really big area (not a cramped room like at most places).

Incredibly friendly and attentive staff.

No restaurant on site but there are plenty of good eating locations in the area.

Room Tip: Breakfast included fresh fruit salad -- wow :) ! Eat earlier to ensure hot coffee and plenty of foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable. We recently replaced all of our mattresses with pillow top mattresses during the renovation. I will make sure to share your wonderful comments with the staff. I apologize for the lukewarm coffee and sparse hot food items; we have spoken with our breakfast staff about replenishing breakfast items for the whole breakfast time. We appreciate you telling us about this opportunity for improvement. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Over the weekend I stayed at Best Western Tumwater Inn. This was my first time to stay here. I was very impressed.
The Guestroom was spacious and well appointed with refrigerator that is larger than the traditional hotel minibar type. The room was also equipped with a Microwave Oven, large desk and 2 comfortable chairs.
Complimentary breakfast was offered in the Breakfast room just behind the front desk. The room was clean and hot and cold breakfast was served here. I also enjoyed different hot menu on my second day.
Fitness Room was just across the Breakfast Room that was convenient.
The location was very good just off I-5 Freeway Exit 102 and there were many restaurants and shopping available.
The staff was friendly and overall, the hotel was very clean.
Finally, the Room Rate was very reasonable.
I will definitely book this hotel again for my next trip to Olympia WA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff at the hotel are tops! I don't think the manager could be better. I've been staying at this hotel for quite a while now and it's all the same staff. THAT says something! The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The in-room phone had an issue but with a cell I didn't really fret, just reported it. However, in an emergency, the in-room phone must work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Wow! I really appreciate your glowing review of our hotel! We love having you here and hope to see you again soon. Also, we replaced the phone in the room you stayed in. Thank you for informing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn

Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd., Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.