We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good rooms and very nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tumwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Tumwater to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Tumwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 74th Ave. SW, Tumwater, WA 98501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tumwater
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Great hotel, good rooms and very nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We had the pleasure of holding my husband's 30th birthday party at the Comfort Inn in Tumwater, we rented their large ballroom and 10 guest rooms so that we could have a DJ, the staff was very helpful and accomodating and the price was very reasonable, since it included the tables, linens and setup. All of our guests enjoyed their rooms, and some of us got a second night so we could enjoy the hottub a bit longer.

My husband and I enjoy their juccuzzi suite as a weekend or one night get away.

This hotel is located off the freeway which means it is easy to find, but some people did have a hard time finding it once they got in the area because of the fact there are two hotels on the property, but this is minor.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    46
    23
    6
    11
See reviews for
42
33
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is a great stop-over hotel when you are on your way elsewhere. The rooms are clean, the free breakfast is good, and the front desk staff are great (and they let us check in early!).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I travel weekly and decided to stay here because my collegues suggested it. The place was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My room was clean with very comfortable beds. I was surprised with the breakfast in the morning not only was it continental but it did include some hot items. Overall my experience was great and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My husband and I found this place to be very convenient and good value. We liked the free continental breakfast especially the perfectly riped bananas. My only complaint is that they don't serve my gourmet coffee for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We got a wonderful night sleep. Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurants require getting in the car but are only a few miles away. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed with my husband last week we really enjoyed our stay, the place was very clean and had great customer service i will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We only needed a quiet, clean, convenient place for the night, and this hotel fit the bill. Easy access off I-5 in a wooded area being slowly developed in a business park, a fine pool and hot tub, and a clean, modern room are positive attributes. The breakfast included hot items and was adequate if slow to be restocked.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tumwater

Address: 1620 74th Ave. SW, Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tumwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.