We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fiesta Platter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Jalisco

Plaza Jalisco
Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 43 Restaurants in Tumwater
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: on Capitol Boulevard near Trosper Street Exit, next to Best Western
Restaurant details
Description: on Capitol Boulevard near Trosper Street Exit, next to Best Western
Monroe, Utah, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Fiesta Platter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a great meal here. Ordered a Fiesta Appetizer platter and a tamale. Huge plate of appetizers. Best sopapillas I have ever had. Great service too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peshastin, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Close by”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This average mexican restaurant is immediately next door to the Best Western Tumwater. The food is freshly prepared and servers are friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly, generous amounts of good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A Mexican restaurant is a favorite with Mexican and American locals for good reason. Don't expect small and gourmet as this small, family style, family owned restaurant fills you to overflowing with very tasty staples of Mexican dishes and you will leave satisfied and full. Lot of menu items to choose from for vegetarians, seafood and meat lovers alike. The kids . Be sure to try something you can't pronounce. My favorites are the Camarones any style, the Carne Asada, the sizzling Frajita Plate or the Tortilla Soup.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Undeservedly popular place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I sat at the bar to have a night cap of vodka and then ordered the tortilla soup. The vodka was spilled on the way and the soup was clearly not the best. I'm sure people are satisfied with this place, but two vodkas (yeah, I know, I'm a food for ordering a second) and the soup should not come to $32.95. Sorry. That included my tip.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food good drinks good svc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

great mexican food and drinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.