We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Tukwilla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Fort Morgan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Tukwilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Homewood Suites in Tukwila is an outstanding place to stay. Everyone there is very friendly and professional. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. I will always stay at this Homewood Suites when I travel to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for this outstanding five star review. We are pleased to hear such kind words about the customer service our staff provided you. We are so delighted to be welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    113
    35
    15
    13
See reviews for
160
66
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Homewood Suites in Tukwila, WA. for 9 days in early December 2013. We needed two rooms as my wife and I were with our daughter and her family of 4. When we arrived for check-in we were greeted by Angel Derrick. And she became our angel in our stay due to her great personality, knowledge of the area, and hotel professionalism. She checked us quickly in and gave us the low down on all the property had to offer. She was very nice and asked us just the right questions so we felt welcomed and at home right from the start. We found one of the rooms to be rather smoky in aroma so she quickly found us another one very close to the other. That made a big difference as we are all non-smokers, especial our 3yr old and 6 mo. old. Besides having a great breakfast every morning they also had dinner 4 days during the week which were also excellent. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated and the beds were comfy. All of the employees from the desk to the maids were very friendly and did their jobs well and are to be commended. Our days were busy but we were always glad to come "home". The surrounding area has several malls, parks, and restaurants that met our needs very well. The airport is very close but it was very quiet around the neighborhood. When we had to extend a room for a couple more days Ms. Derrick worked things around and we got to stay in the same room. It was a very enjoyable stay in an area in which we were very unfamiliar. It could have been much different at another hotel but the Homewood people met our every need. Much thanks to them and especially the great service by Ms. Derrick. We were very comfortable to be on a first name basis with her. Our highest accolades to the Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: All the room locations seem to have different good qualities, ours was near the river and it was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed five star review about the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. We had a pleasure reading the many compliments you awarded our hotel and the customer service we provided for you and your family. We are so delighted that you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast and dinner during your stay. It sounds like we accomplished our vision of making you feel right at home. We wish you and your family safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My son and I stayed for a soccer tournament. The staff was very kind, room was comfortable and clean. We were able to get a late check-out so he could change between games on a rainy weekend! The fireplace in the lobby was very warm and inviting as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. It pleases us to hear that you had a great experience during your stay for the soccer tournament. Thank you again for this five star review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We returned to the Homewood Suites near the Seattle Airport. This is the second business trip in 6 months. During both trips we found the staff extremely committed to excellence. Our room was clean, warm and very comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future. The only suggest we have for fellow travelers is request a room on the South side of the hotel to reduce train track sounds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this five star review! We appreciate your return stay to our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. Thank you again for such kind words toward our staff. We do our best to provide you with excellent service. It is a compliment to us that you will definitely return to our hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a great place for soccer teams since the Sounders training facility/tournament fields are in walking distance. That soccer facility charges for parking. We stayed here with other soccer teams. Another team took my car keys one evening and the housekeeping staff found them in a bag in a hallway of another bldg. than ours. They saved me!! I don't know what I would have done. A big thank you to an alert housekeeping staff!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for this five star review. It is wonderful to hear that our location near the Sounders training facility was convenient for you. I am so pleased that our attentive housekeeping staff was able to locate your bag for you. We are very proud of our staff here and their continued efforts in providing excellent customer service. Please come see us again the next time you are in the Seattle area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I travel 90 nights a year and spend an average of 6 weeks a year in the area of this hotel. Customer service from the front desk and staff is always excellent. That being said, the hotel is not what it used to be and the standards have fallen. I checked into the hotel and was given a room that was not clean - when I arrived at my room it smelled like a gym locker room and appeared to have been used by the prior occupant within minutes of my arrival. Dirty wet towels were on the bathroom floor and half empty drink bottles were littering the sofa and the kitchen. The surprise was the two hilton honors waters and cookies which appeared untouched on the table. I called the front desk and was moved to another room. After traveling all day, i unloaded my gear into the new room and began unpacking. I didn't notice the used soap in the shower until I had unpacked all of my stuff, it still had the prior occupants hairs stuck to it. The floor in the bathroom also had what appeared to be years of hair in stuck to the tile on the outside of the tub. But the best part, no utensils in the kitchen, and a broken garbage disposal - didn't notice that until, you guessed it, i tried to use it to get rid of left over chili. Lights in the parking area are broken and it was pitch black every night after work. I cancelled 4 weeks of reservations here and moved to the HGI located down the road.

Room Tip: It's on the train tracks ask for a room away from train but realize there is no lighting in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel, and thank you for this review. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had at our hotel. We certainly do not want any one of our guests to be checked in to a room that is below standards. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us remedy anything that was less than perfect during your stay. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you the high level of service that we are capable of. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely nice. My suite was nice, clean and very comfortable. The hotel offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, which most hotel don't. They staff even came out to check on the guest during breakfast, making sure all needs were met. I was impresses. I also had the opportunity to meet the General Manager and she was Awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your five star experience at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport/ Tukwila hotel. We are so pleased that you were able to join us for our complimentary hot continental breakfast. Thank you for your kind words toward our staff. We make it our goal to provide you with personalized service during each stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.