We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great, great!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great, great, great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 days at this Homewood Suites. We booked a 1 bedroom with fireplace and received a 2 bedroom suite, the size of an apartment! The room was like being at home, we were able to have a fire the last night which was a great finish to a great Seattle vacation. The hotel provides breakfast and dinner meals (Mon-Thurs) with complimentary wine and beer. The evening meals were actually very good and was a great deal for the price. The hotel is close to the Lite rail and happily picked you up and dropped you off, so you didn't have to fight the Seattle traffic. The bed was very firm and slept much better than the usual hotel mattress.
There was a also a trail down by the river that made a good walk after the evening meal.
The room/apartment was clean and well kept.
Overall, this hotel is fabulous and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Seattle area

Overall, this is a great place to

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    114
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
160
67
19
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Chose this hotel for the size of the room - supposed to be 2 queens, a king and a pullout. Arrived and found 2 kings and a pullout that had a broken spring. Room smelled of smoke and was just generally stale. General cleanliness was not great. Corners (especially in bathrooms) very grotty and ancient phones were very dirty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are deeply saddened to hear about your experience at our hotel. Just to let you know, we are currently in the processes of replacing all of our couches. Please call the Sales Department so we can make this situation correct.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The facilities themselves are exactly what you expect for a Homewood. I also recently stayed at the Homewood in Vancouver, WA, it's basically a carbon copy of that one. Homewood does a nice job with brand consistency and giving you what you expect.

That said, this one was just a bit off. The breakfast was lacking, even comparing Homewood-to-Homewood. No fresh waffle maker, which has been omnipresent at every Homewood at which I have ever stayed (>10). Eggs were instant, fruit choices were really lacking, with very few hot items. It was just really, really underwhelming and definitely subpar for what I'd normally expect at this property.

While advertised as "Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila", that too is a bit misleading. While there is a shuttle, it doesn't run constantly, but rather only if you call and/or ask. It's ~5 miles away from the airport and very close to the Southcenter Mall in Tukwila if you're familiar with Seattle at all. I am familiar with Seattle, and knew what I was getting going in......but if I wasn't and thought I was getting something that was basically at the airport, I would have been disappointed.

Finally, they didn't have a shuttle driver at all the morning I went to the airport. I think he called in sick or something. To their credit, they did comp a cab (over a $15 cab ride, if looking for some perspective on distance from the airport). Not knowing how the cab driver would get reimbursed and whether a tip was included in the comp voucher, I also felt the need to overtip (more than I would have give a shuttle driver) to be sure that he was taken care of, so I lost some value there too.

I love the Homewood brand, and the property certainly wasn't bad......but it was also at the low end of the brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. The information that you have provided us on Tripadvisor.com will be very helpful in correcting anything that might have been lacking during your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback and would really love to see you again. If you are ever in the Tukwila, WA area again, please call our hotel and ask for the Sales Department so we can correct the situation.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great stay, beautiful location and comfortable hotel. Nearby walking paths along the Green River are a bonus and nice sight seeing event. The manager's evening meal and complimentary breakfast are a treat in that you don't have to worry about these meals. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary meals and how wonderful they are. All of us here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tukwila, WA look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A business/pleasure trip cut short due to a family death was treated with great compassion and flexibility. A wonderful hotel with exceptional people who care. An excellent choice. We were treated far above an average customer who go the extra mile to make our departure a lasting memory. Thank you in so many ways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for the kind words to our faculty and staff. It is really rewarding when we see great comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is kept in pristine condition. They have a washer & dryer. They have an elevator, The rooms are great. My only complaint is that my neck requires a supportive pillow. The feather or down pillows are probably very expensive, but do not do me very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate that you decided to stay at our property for your vacation. We all hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our 2 nights went fairly smoothly......our room was clean and the AC worked well. It was a little noisy during the night with some late arrivals/early departures and people talking too loud....my kids enjoyed an evening dip in the pool, and my husband and I enjoyed the evening meal/drinks. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Marie,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon and have safe travels.

Regards,

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.