We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Inn Suites Tukwila” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Homewood Inn Suites Tukwila”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great stay, beautiful location and comfortable hotel. Nearby walking paths along the Green River are a bonus and nice sight seeing event. The manager's evening meal and complimentary breakfast are a treat in that you don't have to worry about these meals. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary meals and how wonderful they are. All of us here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tukwila, WA look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    119
    40
    15
    13
See reviews for
173
71
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A business/pleasure trip cut short due to a family death was treated with great compassion and flexibility. A wonderful hotel with exceptional people who care. An excellent choice. We were treated far above an average customer who go the extra mile to make our departure a lasting memory. Thank you in so many ways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for the kind words to our faculty and staff. It is really rewarding when we see great comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is kept in pristine condition. They have a washer & dryer. They have an elevator, The rooms are great. My only complaint is that my neck requires a supportive pillow. The feather or down pillows are probably very expensive, but do not do me very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate that you decided to stay at our property for your vacation. We all hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our 2 nights went fairly smoothly......our room was clean and the AC worked well. It was a little noisy during the night with some late arrivals/early departures and people talking too loud....my kids enjoyed an evening dip in the pool, and my husband and I enjoyed the evening meal/drinks. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Marie,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon and have safe travels.

Regards,

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rooms were great. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was sub-par. Not much of a selection for a hot breakfast and food ran out out often and re-stocking was a slow process. 10am start for the pool hours seems late. 9am start would be reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We really appreciate the positive rating and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Has a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to the light rail. Staff is very helpful. Not your typical airport hotel since it has a pool and outdoor seating for breakfast. My only comment is that the breakfast offerings were thin - no granola and no fruit salad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband & I stayed here in early August for 6 nights. We arrived rather late at night coming from the airport, but didn't have any trouble finding the hotel. It was located at the end of an office park. At check-in, they were friendly and polite. We drove around the property trying to pick where to park when we saw some shady persons hanging out in the back of the lot by the railroad tracks. Therefore, we decided to park near the front of the hotel. I would have mentioned this to the staff if I had seen them again, but only saw them that night. I've seen other reviews stating that there are no elevators, but our building had an elevator. We were on the 3rd floor. The room was a king bedroom suite, which included a separate living area and full kitchen. The kitchen included a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and utensils. A door separated the living area from the bedroom. The room was nice and well cleaned. The large Southcenter mall is only about 5 minutes away. There were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in the area surrounding the mall. We used link light rail to go to Seattle one of the days we were there. We parked our rental car at the Tukwila Int'l Station, which has 600 parking spaces. However, during the weekdays we could not find any where to park and just drove to downtown Seattle. This hotel also provides shuttle service, but we did not use it. The wifi was free and they don't charge for parking. The water pressure in the bath was good, but the pleather couch in the living area was quite uncomfortable. I didn't hear any trains the 6 days I was there. I can't comment on the free breakfast, since I never had it. The air conditioning worked fine in the room. I really enjoyed having a full size refrigerator. During check-out, the staff was also very polite. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.