We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, meets all our needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   15451 53rd Avenue South, Tukwila, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, meets all our needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Next time we'll book the room directly with the hotel - not Expedia! Good location for our needs, great to have little kitchen making it handy & comfortable. Friendly & helpful staff. Might be more inconvenient for anyone who cannot carry their own luggage or medical machines. They did however, find someone to help us.

Room Tip: Rooms on lst floor in back face natural trees so no neighbors & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Tukwila. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    7
    6
    11
See reviews for
8
11
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here solo one night recently. I bought it for $52 with tax on Priceline. I've gotten better deals but it wasn't bad. The place is exactly one mile from the huge Tukwila light rail station and about 1.5 miles from SeaTac and I-5 so good location. It's a bit isolated and there's nothing to which you can walk. The room had hardwood floors, a kitchenette, comfy bed, comfy recliner, flat-screen TV and fairly spacious bathroom. It was very clean. Staff was pretty friendly, Breakfast was just muffins, granola bars and hot beverages so more than I expected from an extended stay place. There was a rowdy group that came in around two a.m. and woke me up but they quieted down shortly. That was my only complaint.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable accommodations. I do apologize that you were woken up by a group returning to the hotel in the early morning hours; however, it is so rewarding to know that we were able to do this for you overall.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Horrible staff! Our family came in from out of town and we were told one hotel had no rooms, and we were told to call another, hung up on. Calling the other hotel the lady was RUDE, cut me off in the middle of my sentences after asking me questions, Put me on hold 3 times and kept me on hold for the length of 7 minutes, asked me how many were in my party, etc. only to tell me they were full. I tried to ask the woman why I was left on hold, she then proceeded to cut me off again and tell me she had the right to refuse me service. DON'T Give this hotel your business. HORRIBLE, not worth your hassle. Pay a bit more for a business that will treat your family and kids like they want you to stay in their hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am grateful for the opportunity to respond to your concern. I have spoken with my staff and reviewed the importance of being professional and polite with each and every guest, no matter how busy we may be. It is my sincere hope that apart from this unfortunate occurrence, the rest of your stay with us was satisfying.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I arrived at 3:30am to find a hand written note taped to the lobby door telling me that if I wanted service, I had to pick up the house phone and call. I did, and 5 minutes later the clerk checked me in to what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. When I got to the room, it reeked of a combination of cigarette smoke and mildew. Not wanting to lug my gear back down stairs and go through the phone experience, I decided to rough it. It wasn't until I decided to get in bed that I found all 4 of the pillows were dirty. Still decided to rough it without a pillow. The next morning I informed the front desk of my experience in person, (the clerk didn't so much as say "sorry, sir"), and switched rooms. The next room was satisfactory.
This is a bare bones hotel. Maid service will cost you an extra $3.00 a day if you want it more than once every 6 days. Clean towels? No problem. Just bring them to the front desk. Shampoo and extra soap? Front desk again.
This isn't a hotel in the traditional sense. It is a roof over your head.
No pool, no fitness room.
And the toilet overflowed for no particular reason (plunger under the bathroom sink.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Seattle - Tukwila. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila

Address: 15451 53rd Avenue South, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tukwila
Tukwila Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.