We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16038 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Tukwila
Charleston, SC
1 review
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Booked on hotwire for just over $50 a night. Clean, shuttle service was great. The shuttle took us to the nearby mall (a couple of mins away), and from there we paid $1.50 off peak to ride the 150 bus downtown. Very convenient and only took about 20-25 mins. On the way back the bus tunnel was closed as it was after 7pm, so we got a bit confused as to where to catch the bus from. Luckily hubby had noticed the sign where it said to go, and we were able to catch the bus back no problem. Walked from the mall back to the hotel (only about 10 mins leisurely walk). Front desk lady was amiable enough. Tried the hotel food the first night and it wasn't bad seeing as we were so tired...

  • Liked — way cheaper than staying downtown
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    91
    38
    21
    9
See reviews for
51
52
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

Great hotel! The hotel is a few years old, but is very well maintained. Great staff. Great amenities. The only down side is that the train tracks are right behind the hotel. Make sure you get a room on the front side of the hotel or the train may wake you up during the night. The other courtyard in tukwila is probably a better bet though.

  • Liked — Great room, very clean and well taken care of. Nice, soft bed. Large room.
  • Disliked — Closeness to train tracks
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

We've stayed at this Courtyard twice. We love the location, not too far from the freeways which make it convenient to get to other places around Seattle.

We booked through Hotwire and got a terrific rate. While the hotel is nice, I am not sure I'd pay the asking price on the Marriott website.

Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. I'd like to see a little more variety of equipment in the exercise room, like maybe a stationary bike.

We ate breakfast there the first time and it was expensive and very limited for what you paid. Also not very good. Breakfast is not included in the cheapie room rate we got, but for the room price, we can't complain.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

Courtyard was clean and is much like other Courtyard's, however, the decor is more current and has a very nice lobby with a fireplace. Staff was friendly upon check-in, as i entered/exited the bulding, and upon check out. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very nice! Located within a short driving distance are a host of restaurant choices and downtown Seattle is only about 25 minutes north.

Of note, there are train tracks to the rear of the hotel and they are very busy at night! If your room is on the rear side of the hotel you will hear the trains. What is really nice is directly behind the rear parking lot (access available through the lot) is a bike / walking path. If you jog or want to get in a walk... this is a terrific plus.

  • Liked — Near SeaTac and business in South Seattle
  • Disliked — Train tracks to rear of hotel
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

Very comfortable. Staff was great. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I was a little concerned because there was a big party staying on my floor and I had to get up at 3am. But I went to bed early and was never disturbed. The hotel is built with good materials and very quiet.
Location is good and convenient too.
I will return.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

For a two-night Spring Break getaway to Seattle, I booked the Courtyard Marriott Sea-Tac (it's actually in Tukwila) on Hotwire for just under $60 per night. I was very pleased with our stay - the hotel was clean, safe, quiet, and free parking. This hotel is conveniently right off Highway 405 (exit 1) and located next to Embassy Suites, the Hampton Inn, Residence Inn, and a Best Western. Situated near shopping and restaurants using your car or the free hotel shuttle, I felt like the location was perfect for us. The SouthCenter Mall (now called Westfield Mall) and IKEA were within a mile or two; and our drive into downtown Seattle took less than 20 minutes in weekday mid-morning traffic. The neighborhood was on the edge of business parks and about four miles from the airport, so there were mostly business travellers at this Courtyard (and a bunch of Opening Day Mariner Fans who probably got their rooms on Hotwire too!). We found the pool and spa to be great; other amenities (fitness room and buffet breakfast) looked to be appreciated by many of the guests. Overall, the facilities were fine; although I just read that Marriott will be upgrading their Courtyards in the next two years and I think this hotel will benefit from that, since it's bathrooms and furntiure are looking like they are ready for a fresh style. Of note... even though we had a Hotwire rate which the check-in clerk mentioned, we were given an odd-numbered room without asking (meaning, we were NOT on the railroad tracks side of the hotel) and it seemed like we were treated well just like all other guests. So I would recommend the Courtyard Marriott at Sea-Tac (Tukwila) as a good choice for a Seattle stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Calfornia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

First of all, I'd like to say that what made the stay at this hotel great was the staff. They are so friendly and quick to respond it made my stay extremely pleasurable...

It's pretty typical for a 3 star hotel. The only problem with the hotel is there are train-tracks behind the hotel, so if you stay here, you should request a room that faces the highway or else you might hear some trains going by in the middle of the night...

The hotel is pretty close to the Sea-tac airport and it takes about 15 minutes to get to the city... The Southcenter mall is very close so if you want to do some shopping/get food/go to Target, they are all very close...

I'd definitely stay here again....

  • Liked — Service and staff.
  • Disliked — Train Tracks
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac

Address: 16038 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.