We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit loud !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Seattle South

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Seattle South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13050 48th Ave South, Tukwila, WA 98168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Tukwila
Bexbach
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“a little bit loud !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

hotel is next to the Interstate - so the rooms in the first floor are a little bit loud .
Hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport , - but we waited an hour !
room are ok for the price quiet clean , furniture is a littel bit older .
The free breakfast is ok .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Management appreciates you taking the time letting us know in regards to your stay. Our hotel is located off the freeway making it convenient for guest to find our location. We apologize for inconvenience of waiting for the shuttle and the noise. We appreciate your business and hope you'll return to our property requesting a more quieter room.
Thank you
Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    61
    86
    50
    48
See reviews for
90
64
25
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

So I Booked some rooms for my workers and they checked in on the 9th of december, and I asked how service was and they told me that certain staff were rude and really looked irritated when they came in to reup their keys for they never work or for clean towels.The muscle guy with the braces was rude and so was the little indian girl with glasses.So i wanted to see for myself about the service here for im spending money for 3 or more rooms.I checked in on the 16th and Anthony was working the desk he acknowledge my arrival and let me know he would be with me..as I checked in with Antonio he was Curtious,Helpful.He gave directions to a great buffet for me and my workers and also a great place for drinks..I told my workers staff wasnt so bad and they ALL said you must have had Antonio..As i checked out i saw what my workers were saying bout the muscle guy with braces,rude and was angered for me disturbing him from his texting,I wanted to talk to management that they need to see how Antonios customer service is
And learn from him for hes at the Top of his game...All in all rooms good,didnt do the breakfast and a so so experience, even if only 1 night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I would like to appreciate you taking the time in letting management know in regards to your stay. It is very important for us to know any improvements and impressions our employees leave on our guests. As a valuable customer we appreciate your business and hope to have you return to our location.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

While the hotel definitely shows it's age it was clean with soft clean towels and surfaces. Quite close to the freeway however the noise was at a minimum and very convenient for easy freeway access. The only drawback was the WiFi connection, could not get any consistent connection so did without ......not the end of the world!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Seattle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South

Address: 13050 48th Ave South, Tukwila, WA 98168
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Seattle South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.