We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Seattle South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Seattle South to your Saves list
Days Inn Seattle South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13050 48th Ave South, Tukwila, WA 98168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We paid 62$ + tax for this room and I was scared after reading some reviews on this site. The room was small, but OK. Smelled like incense was burned in the room. Nice pool, super hot tub, could print stuff for free, good WI-FI, descent breakfast, etc. For the price paid, almost excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
I appreciate you taking time to review and comment in regards to this stay. Management try their best to stay competitive giving lowest price possible with the most amenities available to the guest. We are glad that our services and accommodation made your stay convenient and pleasant. We gladly hope you will return to our property sometime in the future to have another wonderful stay.

Thank you

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    77
    110
    78
    84
See reviews for
125
88
38
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel is right next to the highway. This makes it easy
To find but the rooms on that side must be very noisy. Our room was on the inside overlooking the pool but away from the highway. The room was clean and what you would expect from this sort of hotel/motel hairdryer, fridge microwave 2 queen beds, linen was clean, bathroom reasonable modern and clean.
On our booking we requested a rollaway bed and blankets. It wasn't there on arrival so I asked at the desk and they said they would bring it up. It never arrived. I asked again the next day and then went back to reception, again and again. It got very late again and I had to but the children to bed so I went down to say not to bother but was told It was not available and never had been. I did feel this was bad service as they should have said when we checked in not had us waiting, and asking several times and waiting... Just say it is not available.
The breakfast was very nice, included with room rate. Waffles, pastries, cereals, juice etc
Area was kept clean and replenished right up to 9:30 finish
20 minute drive to downtown Seattle , 5 min to Airport
Shame it is so very close to the highway. A little further back would have been so much quieter.
It is OK for what it is- cheap, clean 1 night hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I opted for this hotel as my known and looked hotels were unavailable for my dates. Just booking the room online was troublesome. Wanted park and fly, followed the site's instructions of how to book, and was informed on arrival $25 more needed for parking. This after calling to verify at time of booking. Oh well, flight is soon, had good shuttle to Seatac. On return trip, despite putting note in original booking, and conversation with front desk on initial arrival, I called Days Inn for ride from airport, at 1 am as noted. Informed shuttle doesn't run after 11 pm! $20 more for taxi. Met with stale room adjacent to freeway, shower only functional because I have overhauled plumbing before, and knew how to hack it enough to deliver water. Left ASAP, found breakfast downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Will def stay here again! Staff was always friendly. Made reservations for 2 nights, staff was very accomadating when we needed to stay an extra night and gave us the same rate. Convienient location to gas stations and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed in a room with a king bed and found the bed to be very comfortable. The room was clean and - unexpectedly - decorated with a bunch of zebra kitsch. There was a zebra head sticking out of the wall above the sofa. It was hilarious in a fun sort of way.

We didn't find the room to be noisy at all. It was off-season for the pool so I can't comment on that. Staff were friendly and helpful.

There used to be a restaurant a few buildings away from the Inn but it is no longer in business. There was some sort of coffee place and a fast food joint within 2 minutes' walking distance.

Room Tip: The king-size bed is comfy and not much more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawa, Washington, USA 99349
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Sean and Nadia, desk clerks, handle both routine and challenging events with matter of fact politeness and appropriate response. The entire staff is freindly and supportive beyond measure. I feel happy and secure in the environment they provide.

Room Tip: Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed at this place for 1 night on our way to Disneyland. Although the room was very dated and the beds were small (2 doubles not queens), we feel we got a good deal for what we needed. We utlized the park and fly rate of $89, we got shuttled to and from the airport quickly and efficiently. Our car was parked in an area with video surveillance which was reassuring while we were away.

There was a lot of traffic and airport noise but that was expected due to the location and the reviews I read on trip advisor. We would not stay here on a vacation but we would definately use it as a stopover, park and fly option.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Seattle South, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Management appreciates you taking the time to review and comment in regards to this stay. Each review is very important because it helps improve our facility and services. We are glad that our services and accommodation made your stay convenient and pleasant. The hotel is conveniently located of the freeway for easy access, as well as, a shopping center couple of blocks away. We hope you will return to our property soon.


Thank you

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Seattle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South

Address: 13050 48th Ave South, Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Seattle South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.