We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16500 Southcenter Pkwy., Tukwila, WA 98188-3388   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Tukwila
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fargo, ND, United States
1 review
“Great conference hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week during a conference. The food was excellent, service was great and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed the location to shopping and other restaurants. The transfers to and from the hotel to the airport was very convenient! It was only about a 40 minute transfer to other areas of Seattle...great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    176
    77
    21
    9
See reviews for
145
61
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The service in the restaurant/bar was excellent. The bartender, I believe her name was Luba (sp?) was great. She and the restaurant server were very humorous. Nice, large rooms and they were gracious to give us a late checkout as we were on business. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The rooms were cold and the hotel overall was really cold, but the employees made up for it on attention and service. Internet WiFi was really S-L-O-W-!-!-! I gave up and use direct internet on my phone actually. At night you can hear the noise from the central atrium in your room. food was good, but some item in the breakfast buffet were cold (scrambled eggs/bacon).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I went for business and when I got there, I was already bothered by the many delays from the airlines BUT the people at the hotel were very nice. The hotel was super clean, the shuttle driver Leroy was super nice and friendly, the food was very good and all the people I encountered from cleaning people to wait staff and reception area were super friendly and very hospitable. I will definitely make another stay at this hotel if I am in the area. Keep up the great work - it is noticeable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I loved the special effort of the oft-forgotten hotel staff. The housekeeping service was prompt, polite, and detailed. The restaurant staff was also great. A little problem with heating/cooling in the room and the internet was slow. But, the people were amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed Sunday with poor service from desk clerk I did a survey and 2 hours later was called by manager who refunded our stay by crediting my Visa with full refund. Turning a bad experience into an acceptable experience. The hotel was great and cookies are to die for. Great to see a hotel deal with an issue in such a positive way. Kudos to Lindsay who turned the situation around.

Room Tip: Great beds
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good with recycling bins in room and bathroom.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

It is clear that Doubletree has put themselves in the travelers' shoes and thought of everything to make the experience as human as possible. From the attention of the staff to the size and comforts of the 2-room suite, it was a first-rate experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy., Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#2 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.