We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16500 Southcenter Pkwy., Tukwila, WA 98188-3388   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nanaimo BC Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“AS GOOD AS EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Have not stayed here for some time, but travelling back North to Canada and we decided to stay and shop!!
The usual fresh warm cookies, pleasant front desk staff.
Rooms are amazing and well up to Hilton Standards.
Large king size bed with lots of towels and gorgeous shampoos and lotions!
2nd "sitting area" has sofa bed, another TV, desk and small fridge.
We took the breakfast package and enjoyed the huge buffet in the morning.
Pool area great.
One of our favourite restuarants is just outside the front door and we had a great supper. (The Outback Steak House).
Close to South Centre Shops and lots of fast food in area, plus cinemas.
Ideal place to stay with kids.
We will be back.

Room Tip: They all are the same and are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    226
    99
    29
    16
See reviews for
175
76
36
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were there for a conference that was being held inside the hotel and group rate was a good value. Location is very near Sea-Tac airport and major mall across the street with lots of restaurant and shopping close by. Hotel has a nice large covered loading area, which is nice given rainy weather. There is also a large grassy area in front to walk your dog. Hotel is 1970s(?) style with interior courtyard in the middle and all rooms on the exterior overlooking the interior common area. The room is spacious and partially updated but one add thing is our room did not have any dresser drawers (furniture was a block of wood and don't open). We had to hang everything and leave the small items in our suitcase. Bathroom is dated and very small. Sink is outside bathroom. Our tub was plugged and they had to send maintenance up to fix (this is the second Hilton brand hotel I've stayed in the last 3 months that had a bathroom plug problem. I stay at a lot of Marriotts and Starwoods and have never had such a problem). Room has mini-fridge and wet bar, which is nice. One serious complaint is the windows are not airtight, you can hear the wind and cold air leaking into the room. We had to pile on the blankets on the bed near the windows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was average, I still prefer starwood's heavenly bed for comfort. Also, it's very wet in Seattle and the interior bathroom started smelling kind of damp after a couple of days, even though I ran the fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, common area is well maintained. Only serious complaint was the food in the restaurant, I'd skip that and go over to the mall. Probably wouldn't choose to come back here until I had another conference there, average business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Spacious rooms. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the warm chocolate cookies on arrival & so did my dog who ate almost half of mine! Lots of pillows. Large bath towels. Close to shopping mall and restaurants. No hesitation in recommending hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy valley, or
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

I was there for a National Specialty Dog Show. That means lots of dogs (papillons) in a hotel that doesn't allow them. They handled it wonderfully. Thoughtful, respectful and attentive. The accommodations were large two room suites with very comfortable beds and TVs in each room. Nice restaurant and atrium area with a bar. The day we were to leave the elevators stopped working. We were on the 4th floor and had multiple dog crates, etc. to get down to our car. Walking the stairs once loaded down was more then enough. They graciously allowed our group to use the service elevator. Saved the day!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location for shopping and food. Rooms are good size, with a separate bedroom. Friendly staff. The only downside is very low water pressure in sink and shower.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

As a hilton member we upgraded to a corner suite which was very large and accommodated two adults and two children very nicely. The convenient location to the airport, mall and freeway was just what we desired. The indoor pool was nice and not crowded on a Sat. night. The warm cookies were enjoyed by all four of us. The bed was very comfortable, but the pull out couch was barely tolerable for the kids.
The staff was very accommodating, bar in center of hotel and a very nice breakfast buffet. Free to hilton members, but non member must pay.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Compared with some of the other hotels a little closer to Seatac airport this hotel offers good quality value for money and short trip to the airport in the regularly scheduled shuttle. The advantage of this hotel over some of those closer to the airport is the nearby South Center Mall. The mall offers last minute shopping for international travelers and a wide selection of eating places within a short walking distance. The rooms are great for a family as you have two rooms to hang out in. I'll be staying here again on my next trip to Seattle. Simply Thai just in front of the hotel facing the mall offers good quality, well priced Thai food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy., Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.