We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dining experience; great food - love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
230 Strander Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98188-2863
206-246-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 120 Restaurants in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience; great food - love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have been to 5-6 Cheesecake Factory all over the West Coast including Waikiki and they don't disappoint (except for a bad service in the San Diego restaurant last year). I always hesitate in going on a weekend night because it's so busy and sometimes you are overlooked (we don't like a hip family). But to my surprise, our waiter was friendly, got us our order, refills, bills etc. My usual order of Cajun Jambalaya pasta was excellent. One of the best. Thumbs up!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food...huge menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've come here many times, and the variety keeps me coming back to try new things each time. I've never had a bad meal. It's conveniently located right next to the Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center. The menu is huge; but worth looking through, as there are lunch specials, reduced calorie and lower carb items, etc...really something for everyone. There was an error in one of the orders and the manager took care of the situation fast and efficiently...they even gave a free dessert as amends. Come by ~11am to avoid the lunchtime rush....and be sure to save room for the cheesecake:)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience: Great food, atmosphere, and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stopped at another Cheesecake Factory (Bellevue, WA.) about a month ago and had one of our best dining experiences ever.
The big question in our minds was if that visit was a one time event, or if we would have another outstanding dining experience, so we visited the Tukwila Cheesecake Factory to settle the question.
We're elated to report that the dining experience was nearly as good as at Bellevue!
We visited the restaurant a bit after opening on a Monday, and although it was quiet, it started filling up nicely as time went on.
This place looks new, and is bright and airy, with high ceilings and doors.
Since today was a gorgeous sunshiny day that wasn't too hot early on, a lot of people chose to dine outside.
We were warmly greeted, and quickly seated. The waitress came around in short order band efficiently took our drink orders. Bread was a little slow in coming out, but that was forgivable.
The meal orders were also taken in a timely fashion, and food arrived the same way.
The three of us had two Glamburgers and a Chicken Bellagio. All the food was hot, very well presented, and done just right. I just love the old fashioned Chop House burger with the grilled red onion! Fries were absolutely perfect, and presented well in a paper cone inside a metal cup.
The waitress (Judy) was very methodical, and quickly removed any dirty plates so that we would have plenty of room. I appreciate this touch, as the tables are a bit small. If the bread dishes remained on the table during the main course, it would have been a bit tight.
Likewise, getting rid of the plates made room for dessert.
The food was simply second to none, service was great, and a meal for three with non-alcoholic drinks and two desserts came to about $70.
We tipped generously, and left with just short of $30 a person.
We don't mind paying for quality, and this palce certainly has it!
Job well done, and we look forward to coming back again, hopefully soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

First time ever trying this restaurant-it took forever just to look through their menu! We ended up sharing a large salad and sandwich as the portions are very large. Too full to try a cheesecake so took it to go. Excellent meal and the dessert was to die for.

So much selection. Friendly staff. Great value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived right around 05:30pm and was seated promptly - Our waiter was very knowledgeable, professional and had a great attitude. Our drinks were to the table quickly and our food order was taken and back to our table within 10-15 minutes. The portions were large, which allowed for leftovers and the cheesecakes for desert were the best. It's a little pricey, but is definitely a place to splurge on yourself when you can.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.