We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoltely Superb Romantic Getaway!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Touchet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Irrigon
1 review
“Absoltely Superb Romantic Getaway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

My husband and I spent one night there and fell in love with the place. It's absolutely beautiful, the hospitatlity was magnificent, and the rooms are immaculate! We stayed in the German Suite, but the owner gave us a tour of the other rooms before the other guests checked in. Each room has its own theme, and the pictures really do not show the fine details - plus the rooms are a lot bigger than what is pictured. For example, the German room has a secret loft with a comfie couch and table but you can't see it in the picture!!

There are so many extras there, I cannot even try to list them all...a private movie theater, hot tub, fire pit equipped with s'more excessories, ping pong table, chess table, piano, harp, fireplaces....There is such a romantic appeal all over the place!

And the food was the best either one of us had either had. In fact, we are planning to head out there again soon just for the dinner. I do not know the name of the chef, she was awesome! The food was fresh and wonderful. We ended up having breakfast brought to our room and it was absolutely amazing!!

We are planning on making a stay-over reservation every year from now on for our wedding anniversary. The owners were down to earth and just fun to be around!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
287
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Cameo Heights is like an oasis in the desert, surrounded by wine country the B& B provide my GF and I an amazing relaxing stay. It offers you as much or as little as you would like to do so perfect!
We enjoyed the dine in the room service and its was great, the fondue was to die for!
In addition for breakfast the mexican style quiche was phenomenal!
I would highly recommend for those of you in need of a complete chill to take 2 nights arrive at soak it all up. It proves a very romantic location for special occasions and just because.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We heard of Walla Walla's gourmet getaway package (2 nights accommodation and 1 cooking class of choice) and soon discovered Cameo Mansion to be the most attractive of lodging options. We entered the B and B feeling a little uncomfortable in such beautiful surroundings but we quickly learned there was no need. Alan and Deanne were very accommodating, very easy going, and eager to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was different and delicious each morning and we enjoyed the option to have coffee delivered up to the room early. Dinner was also wonderful and we enjoyed getting to know Chef Penny who was more than eager to share recipes and cooking tips.

The only downfall was the distance of the B and B to downtown Walla Walla. We were torn at wanting to visit more wineries and wanting to stay behind to enjoy all the luxuries offered at the Mansion. Having a private movie theater to ourselves, with pop and buttered popcorn, was quite a treat.

Staying at the Mansion is expensive, so we felt fortunate that the price was reduced for the getaway package. I would definitely choose to stay again if the same opportunity is offered. As my husband put it as we were leaving.... "This is the first place we've stayed where the website didn't do the property justice."

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Cameo Heights Mansion is a nice spot to stay in wine country. The owners were very welcoming and the house is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Our 1st stay at a B&B and it was amazing. Beautiful property, personal touches and the most delicious meal we have ever had!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Excellent staff and cook! The place is well decorated and beautifully appointed. Our room was large and yet cozy and comfortable. Bubbling bathtub was great. Even the watch dog 'Dollie" was well behaved, quiet and cordial. The meals were creative, delicious and well prepared.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Cameo Heights B and B is a wonderful place to relax and be pampered. Plan to spend 2 nights as it is rather out of the way and offers many amenities that you will be unable to take advantage of in 1 night.
Plan that you will have dinner at the B and B (extra cost but well worth it) The owners had a special chef that will cook for you. The dining room is SPECIAL.
Hope to return someday Jan and Bob
They have internet but we were unalbe to get our computer to connect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Location: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.