We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms, outstanding dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Touchet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms, outstanding dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed in the German room. Very nice, clean, as advertised. We never did figure out how to operate the TV. Recommend they leave a manual in the room. If you're there for a romantic stay you shouldn't be watching TV anyway...... The dinner was exceptional. Overall highly recommended. We'll go back just to stay in the Spanish room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
271
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Everything was great! Beautiful rooms, Terriffic food, spa tubs, service, theatre room, pool, You couldn't have asked for better service. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We booked the Greek Suite, luxurious pool level suite. (only suite with a small kitchen) Once you drive up the hill and take that last curve left -the mansion is stunning and you will want to pat yourself on the back. I know I did. Wonderful theatre room, fantastic food. The chef is great. Deanne cooks a wonderful breakfast. You have a romantic pool, fire pit, hot tub, ping pong and a beautiful orchard at your finger tips. From Firenze, Roma, Napa to Walla Walla. This is one of the best places. It is in our top three.
Thank you so much, Deanne and Alan. We will be back very soon.

Sonia & Jose Garcia
Washington State

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

no need to go anywhere else to sleep, eat, swim, or even watch movies

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western US
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

What an incredible place! We have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and none of them can even come close to Cameo Heights Mansion. Deanne and Alan's eye for the details in service, food served ,amenities, decorating of each individual room, to the view overlooking the pool and grounds are extraordinary!!! You will not be disappointed when you stay here. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed in the Italian-themed room and LOVED it!!! We took full advantage of the large wine list, the theatre, the in-room fondue, pool, games, and King-sized fluffy bed! We would recommend this B&B to all!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

The suites in this B&B are amazing! You will not be disappointed, no matter which room you choose. We loved finding black satin sheets on our king bed in the beautifully decorated German Room. So many amenities are offered throughout the property, including a fabulous pool and spacious theatre room. Breakfast is delicious. Make a reservation for dinner at the restaurant in the Mansion. Again, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Location: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.