We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price, but needs maintenance.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   511 South Elm Street, Toppenish, WA 98948   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toppenish
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ok for the price, but needs maintenance.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Small rooms, comfortable bed, seemed clean. We were staying in one room and visited two others. All 3 had broken toilet seats. Our bathtub drain was clogged. TV cable did not work properly and you had to turn it on at the set and then adjust the settings to get it to display properly. Front desk was no help with this. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel is a safe place to stay. Card access required, fenced back area. Staff were all friendly. Breakfast was ok with waffles, cereal, juice, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy. Location is great for touring the wine country. Limited restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Stay far from the breakfast room unless you want to hear the noise and the waffle maker dinging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mitchall,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, it is the feedback from our guests that allow us to keep up the standard.

I apologize about your problems with the toilet seat and the TV. I have talked with maintenance concerning the toilet seat and we will rectify the condition. In regards to the TV, Charter Communications our Cable provider has just changed our service to digital and we are in the process of trouble shooting the problems that this has caused.

I hope you had a good time with the remainder of your visit to the Yakima Valley.

Best Regards
Stephen T.
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Toppenish - Yakima Valley
Toppenish, WA 98948
509-865-5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even if it were $50 not worth it, smoke smelling halls, no building climate control (halls are cold), room is barely tolerable might as well have panel walls. Save yourself time for the same rate go next door, I think toppenish inn or something I stayed last time. Still not great but almost worth the money $70ish

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen T, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Scott, I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. As the New owner of the property I have stressed the satisfaction of our guests to the staff. In Regards to the smoke smell, I have purchased 2 new air purifiers for the hallways, and am learning about how that heat is regulated in the hallways.

If the room that you are given is unsatisfactory please let us know right away and we will move you to another room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toppenish hotels

Sherman Oaks, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

One of the best hotel to stay at in Toppenish. The manager was nice and great, and of course the staff was very friendly. The rooms were outstanding because everything was clean. Came to Toppenish to visit family and freinds, and will definitely come back here ! Would recommend this place to anyone that wants to stay in nice, clean, quite enviroment. I did't have to worry about noise because this hotel is very quiet and safe. Free breakfast was served in the morning.
The internet was also fast and quick ! SATISFIED!!!!!! (also very comfortable!!!!!)

Room Tip: rooms are nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thought we were getting a deal when we only had to pay $62 a night (for signing up for their program and paying in full up front). But nothing is worth the feeling of our bed being infested with bed bugs! The only thing worse was making this discovery at 12:45 in the morning when we were exhausted so we didn't have much choice but to stay. The manager and corporate will get an earful in the morning. I always check reviews so I would have seen the review from July and said no way but my husband booked this time and didn't read the reviews. So this hotel has known about this infestation for over 2 months and done nothing to correct it?!! This is totally unacceptable! We should have known not to stay when we walked down the main hall and it smelled like an ashtray. The sheets had hair all over them so we told them we wanted new sheets for the second night. This place is really gross. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Amy,
Thankyou for taking time to post the review and we take all compliants very seriously.You have concerned about the bed bugs foung in the room and this is very serious.So our team has been working on this issue very seriously to found out where this came from and our pest control (YORKS TERMINATORS) are working very hard since the complaint has been filed and we assure you that this wil never evre happen again in future,Also the pest control technicians are working hard to resolve this problem as quickly as posiible.Again thankyou for staying with us and bringing this issue to us.We promise it will be taken care right away.

Sinceerely
Ricky
QUALITY iNN & SUITES.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The manager was on duty, always available and very helpful and pleasant. The beds were VERY COMFORTABLE and the room was very quiet -- we slept better than usual! The room was large and well equipped. However, the carpets were old, stained and if the maids vacuumed, you could not tell! Lots of crumbs and debris. There was hair in the sink; hair in the desk drawer and a ton of dust on top of the bathroom hand dryer unit. The entire hotel smelled musty and old and a bit strange. Was a bit overpriced. Breakfast was disappointing -- the usual waffles. Bananas were good and the coffee was adequately drinkable. Very small breakfast room; however if you are early -- no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.We have forwarded this complaint to the house-keeping department and i promise personally will not happen again in future. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
5098655800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked hotel room at this location weeks ahead for an upcoming wedding. While booking my room for one night stay I was told that the price per night with my military discount would be 77 dollars. When I arrived I was told that my room will not be ready until 4:30 pm been though check in time is at 3:00 pm. When I told manager Ricky that this situation is unacceptable he promptly put me in another room but said that the room will now be 110 plus tax and that my military discount does not apply. Upon entering the hallway and the room everything smelled of cigarette smoke even though I asked for smoke free room. There were cookie crumbs on the floor and entire room was not as much clean as it was poorly "febreezed". The view of the decrepit next door building and parking lot is this hotel's least of problems.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear SIr/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
5098655800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A large group of us booked many rooms here (months in advance) for a nearby wedding.

When we arrived after driving for half a day, we were told our room would not be ready on-time, even though they knew we were there for the wedding and would have to leave shortly after check in - so this short time in the room was crucial for getting ready. We later found several others in our group were told the same thing.

When our room was finally ready, I was handed the bill to sign which was $20 more than what I was told when I called in to book the room. Ricky, the manager, told me the discounted rate was only if we stayed two nights. However when I booked via the phone, I also spoke to Ricky who knowingly booked a single night and confirmed the rate was discounted for us. When I asked him why he lied to me on the phone he said nothing.

We also asked for a non-smoking room, but once we entered our room it was obvious it had been a smoking room. It wreaked and was poorly covered up with soapy-smelling air fresheners that dissipated quickly. My bed cover as well, had a cigarette burn.

There are not many hotel options in Toppenish proper so maybe they think they can get away with this behavior.

I highly recommend looking in nearby Yakima for a hotel. To me, it would be worth the extra 20 minute drive to stay somewhere cleaner and with better service.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Non Smoking Room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our House-keeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Toppenish.

Kind Regards,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
5098655800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 511 South Elm Street, Toppenish, WA 98948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.