We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Toppenish Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Toppenish Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toppenish Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 South Elm Street, Toppenish, WA 98948-1651 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Toppenish
Hillsboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

First problem - July & 98. We had advance reservations and arrive about 4:30. Attending rehearsal dinner at 6 & must press 2 sets of clothing. No iron or board; clerk goes on 20 min hunt for one! Put in a room that AC not turned on. Start it. Unpack & 30 min later realize AC unit may be broken. Meantime could not find remote so call desk & inquire. Clerk asks "if the buttons on set work." Walk out & request a remote; they open a drawer with about a half dozen remotes, none of which work as "there are no batteries" states the clerk. They did have a universal remote but the clerk quoted the manager as saying "she doesn't know the code to set it up." No apology. By now room 85! Go to desk inquire regards different room. Reluctantly clerk decided we could look at a different room & ascertain AC working. Surprise! It was working & despite being told that there were no king size beds, it had one and it had a remote, an ironing board and a spare iron! Naturally by then I had pressed everything in the 85 degree room! We packed everything up & moved to the new room with barely enough time to change for our gathering. Upon returning from the dinner - we entered the side "locked" door to discover it open - no key required! Naturally we immediately reported the security issue to the desk only to have the clerk say "Oh, it's been like that for some time." Naturally solidly secured our door for the night. Slept in a cool room with a reasonably comfortable bed. Next day showered & washed hair only to discover there was no blow dryer. Clerk at front desk ( who actually seemed to care, a complete reversal from the previous evening) did say they had a few rooms that lacked them and offered a loaner - which fixed the problem. Maid was pleasent, I mentioned moving from room 112 due to no AC & she said "yes, I noticed that also." Probably won't use Day's Inn again unless it's a last resort!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. Light breakfast was provided, but a family restaurant was just next door, so we could get a full breakfast. The staff (when we asked) recommended a really great restaurant for dinner. I would stay there again, and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here the end of April, 2013. We needed to be in Toppenish, otherwise we would have just stayed in Yakima. The room seemed clean enough, although there was mold on the wall around the shower. We were only given 3 bath towels even though there were 4 in our family. The first time we asked they did give us another, the second time we asked we were given what they said was the very last clean towel. We also asked for a hand towel when we arrived because there was not anything at the sink to dry our hands with. We were told that they did not offer hand towels or wash clothes, so we had to use a bath towel to dry our hands. The breakfast was decent, we were there right at 6 am and there was not a lot of food out, don't know how it went for the later diners. The coffee was available long after breakfast ended, so that was nice. If you don't HAVE to stay in Toppenish, I would recommend going on to Yakima to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toppenish hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I jus got a very extended list if complaining:
1. No extra towels (even if you ask for them) only 3 towels for 4 people staying 2 night/2 days
2. All the employees given you a bad dirty look (like you are a criminal)
3. Looking at you in the pool like if you are going to brake something (for 1 hour)
4. Saying that is your fault for a bad booking
5. Stoping the breakfast before 9:30am because you are to many people and you have to let the others eat
6. Say that because we belong to a church we are not supposed to say nothing wrong about the customer service...
7. Don't letting the kids going to the pool because the insurance wherever the excuse they say it was
8. Making a big deal instead of fix it whit a simple sorry or something
NOT STAYING HERE ANY MORE!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toppenish Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toppenish Inn and Suites

Address: 515 South Elm Street, Toppenish, WA 98948-1651 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Toppenish Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Toppenish Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Toppenish
Days Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toppenish Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.