We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for quick eats” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler's Family Restaurant

Whistler's Family Restaurant
616 S. Whitcomb Ave., Tonasket, WA 98855
+(1)509-486-2568
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Tonasket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good for quick eats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The breakfast waitress was very nice, with fast service. the food was well made, well served and well priced. good place for families and quick eats.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Treated like a potted plant for 20 minutes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Seeing this was ranked No. 1 on TripAdvisor, we decided to stop here for breakfast before leaving town. The waitress seemed friendly enough when taking our order, but that was the last we saw of her. Being seated next to the kitchen, each waitress has to pass by us to get the other customers, but we were never acknowledged again. Customers who came after us were being served before us. One of our meals was a special; one was a simple omelette; yet we sat for 20 minutes without being told what the hold-up was. We'd have had more patience if the waitress had told us what was going on, but she wouldn't even make eye contact. We had a schedule to keep so we finally just left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

wonderful service that went above and beyond since we had 4 children with us 2 that are learning to feed themselves. The waitress made sure we were stocked with extra napkins , plates, utinsels and checked on us every few minutes even though the restaurant was almost full!!The food was fast ,hot and very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great menu selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food is excellent, the service is excellent and the atmosphere is excellent. The menu has selections for everyones' tastes and requirements. Have never had a "bad" meal there. Thank you Whistler's Family Restaurant for being the best of the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Long Time Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is where the locals go. Right on the highway. Lots of parking even for an RV. Cozy and inviting. The burgers and fries are delicious. Stay away from the steamers and fish. Staff was accommodating to our group of nine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Whistler's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.