We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere...average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Farrelli's Pizza Tacoma

Farrelli's Pizza Tacoma
3518 6th Ave, Tacoma, WA 98406-5419 (Formerly Farrelli's Tacoma Incorporated Pizza)
253-759-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 596 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere...average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Been to Farrelli's many times. Quality and presentation of food differs each time we visit.
Toppings on pizza and nachos vary in quantity. Relaxing environment and happy hr.
drink specials make it an ok place to visit occasionally.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great local pizza palce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

good wood fired pizza, good gluten free options, both food and beer. Bar is a great place to catch a game.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service was lacking.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The service was slow, slow, slow and not cheerful. The restaurant wasn't very busy, however our pizzas looked like the toppings had been thrown on and were different in quantities on each, however they were the same kind of pizzas. The whole experience showed a lack of caring about their customers' satisfaction.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really fun atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Since I can't find the Parkland site, I'll just go with it here. Great pizza, loved the atmosphere and the kids had a blast with the pizza dough and make your own pizza. The only issue we had was our service.

We had 3 different servers by the end of the night. We were seated and had to wait for someone to even come by and take our drink orders. Normally, we don't have an issue waiting especially on a busy Friday night. However, we were seated close to the kitchen and well, most of the wait staff was standing around, eating, talking and some horseplay was going on. When the manager came through the staff would scatter a bit and then, gang back up again when he disappeared.

Eventually, the first waitress was replaced with another wait staff that dropped off our appetizers. Finally, we had our 3rd waitress that finally started coming by and getting our refills and clearing off the table as our courses were done.

The food was excellent and the pepperoni was to DIE for, but service was at best minimal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wait staff was very friendly and great place to hang out w/friends. Not a lot of parking between 4-7 pm.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrelli's Pizza Tacoma also viewed

 

Been to Farrelli's Pizza Tacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farrelli's Pizza Tacoma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.