We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joeseppis

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joeseppis
Tacoma, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 656 restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Tacoma,WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

You are always greeted when you walk in the door. If Joe is there, he'll lead you to your table and often stop to chat. There are a lot of great Italian food choices at reasonable prices. There is a small deli area and a friend of mine has driven about 30 miles round trip to buy sausage there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    8
    9
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“horrible, hard parmesan!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ordered the Chicken Parmesan and the breading was almost thicker than the chicken breast. Same with the Eggplant Parmesan. And then cooked too long because it was rock-hard. Sauce was medicre at best. House dressing of Blue Cheese Italian tasted like a creamy italian dressing with no blue cheese flavor at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great Italian food, and designed family style ordering so there is plenty to eat. Not a great location for atmosphere but the food is top notch. For Italian resterantes it is the best in Tacoma.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We like the salad with house dressing and homemade breadsticks, and an entree of homemade raviolis There is a large choice of sauces for all the pastas. Our red wine was served at the correct temperature. The spamoni ice cream for dessert, delicious. But, the real bonus is the attentive staff. We were greeted at the door by our waiter who welcomed us and never forgot us or our names. The owner comes by to greet his guests as well. We like to sit where we can see the kitchen bustling with activity. It is a bustling place with good food at a price that we like.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, large servings and great service as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just ate their on Father's Day. I thought they would be packed, but they were not. The hostess recommended we eat in the lounge since a lot of little kids were in the restaurant and we were fine with that. We were the only ones in the lounge so we got a nice quiet place of our own to eat. Our waiter was friendly and on top of it. The food was very good and the portions were so huge we took the leftovers. I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joeseppis also viewed

 

Been to Joeseppis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joeseppis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.