We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Price, Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joeseppis

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joeseppis
Tacoma, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 679 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We like the salad with house dressing and homemade breadsticks, and an entree of homemade raviolis There is a large choice of sauces for all the pastas. Our red wine was served at the correct temperature. The spamoni ice cream for dessert, delicious. But, the real bonus is the attentive staff. We were greeted at the door by our waiter who welcomed us and never forgot us or our names. The owner comes by to greet his guests as well. We like to sit where we can see the kitchen bustling with activity. It is a bustling place with good food at a price that we like.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, large servings and great service as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just ate their on Father's Day. I thought they would be packed, but they were not. The hostess recommended we eat in the lounge since a lot of little kids were in the restaurant and we were fine with that. We were the only ones in the lounge so we got a nice quiet place of our own to eat. Our waiter was friendly and on top of it. The food was very good and the portions were so huge we took the leftovers. I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food form a long time owner of family Italian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

If it was not located in a large strip mall it would be a fine dining establishment

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon island, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of Pasta and Meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Went to the Mothers's Day Brunch. They had carving stations for beef and ham, warming trays for meatballs, pork chops, salmon and another kind of white fish. They had pasta with three kinds of sauces. And fried potatoes. But there was very little choice for veggies or fruit. They had one warming tray of mixed veggies, cold cut up raw carrots, broccoli, etc., strawberries and pineapple. Iceberg lettuce (gross!) was offered with several dressings, as was plain romaine lettuce with Caesar dressing. It wasn't horrible, just pretty ordinary and not creative compared to ALL the different meat offerings. They had a good variety of pinafores for dessert and drinks were included, except for the $3 Mimosas. Great, attentive service for my group of eight, too. I just prefer trading off more creative, healthy veggies for less meat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Plenty of food; not exactly Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I love going to Joeseppis. Their sandwiches are spectacular, filling, varied, and come with your choice of a side salad, soup, or fries... all for about $10. The pasta dishes are fun because you can mix and match what pasta to go with what sauce. I haven't tried any of the dinner dishes, but they have enough food on the plate to make 2 dinners. Joe sponsors a "restaruant take over" about once a week, and some of the proceeds from that night go towards whatever charity is posted. So if the hostess asks, "are you with____" just say "yes" and know that you are donating to a good cause.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joeseppis also viewed

 

Been to Joeseppis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joeseppis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.