We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8203 South Hosmer, Tacoma, WA 98408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Drayton Valley, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond in helping us locate different places we were looking for. Beds were amazing - so comfortable. I have never slept so well in a hotel in my life!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    75
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
72
47
13
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have had nothing but great experiences at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the food is good, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed there 6 times so far when in the area visiting relatives. We wouldn't consider staying at any other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have a son at Fort Lewis and stay here often. Clean and safe Hotel, beds could be a bit more comfortable. Breakfast is good for a quick bite in the morning. Easy access to shopping and eating out. I would recommend this Hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn was very friendly and helpful. I did not feel like a number and every time I walked by a staff member they greeted me with a smile and asked if there was anything I needed or if there were any problems. This was a great choice for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

From the King suite to the double queen room, I have stayed in them all here on different trips and I can promise you every stay is like a little vacation away from reality. For the price to the value of the room and experience there is no better hotel in the local area. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful and my room has always been really clean and comfortable. I must admit I have never used the pool but the “gym” has what you need for a little workout. I highly recommend a stay for any reason at the Tacoma Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place was all around amazing! The staff was above and beyond friendly!! We stayed for our 10th anniversary and felt very loved! We would definitely go back if we were wanting to stay in that same area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weiser, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wonderful safe place to stay. Very disappointed with the wifi. Fairly expensive hotel and on again off again internet. Couldn't even get online with my tablet. Super clean rooms set up well. Over all enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Address: 8203 South Hosmer, Tacoma, WA 98408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Business Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.