We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton is always as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8203 South Hosmer, Tacoma, WA 98408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ridgefield, United States
1 review
“Hampton is always as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

the Hampton chain always seems to be as expected, clean, simple and functional. When I am on the road on business, it is important that the room is clean and functional. Free High Speed Internet, a good desk to work on and a clean bed (they wash the sheets and bed spread every time). Add all of this to affordability and the earnings of points on the Hilton Honors card and it is a no brainer. Nicely done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    89
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
82
52
14
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last several years. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice and, for our purposes, the location is perfect. It is easy to get to downtown Tacoma.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean Hotel, fair price, comfortable and accommodating. Would stay again when in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and worked quickly to get me checked in and on my way to my room... I would recommend the hotel because it is what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns when I stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here because my usual hotel was sold out, however, I thought I would get the sale level of service being a Silver member of the Hilton Brand.... not at all at this location, I was treated like some average person that just stays at a hotel once in a while, I will never stay at this property again, I rather stay at a competitor and not get the points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times in the last year and the stay is always fantastic. The rooms are very large and clean, the walk in shower is fantastic, and the internet is reliable. The staff is exceptional friendly and efficient. I will continue staying here every time work brings me to the Fort Lewis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for five days and every day was an ensured clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. The continental breakfast hit the spot each morning. The room was quiet and spacious. There is not much more you can ask for at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction during each and every guest stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to you staying at our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We could have had a really bad experience during our stay, but thanks to the staff we had a great time. Our door lock broke and our belongings along with our car keys were in the room. The staff went to work immediately to get the door open. In the meantime, we went to get dinner. We were supposed to be at a concert later that evening and our tickets were locked in the car. We got a phone call from the hotel the minute the door was open, and they upgraded us to a suite and asked if we would want them to move our belongings or just guard the door until we arrived back at the hotel.. We told them to go ahead and move our stuff. They moved every thing, and we had unpacked some of our things. We got to the concert in plenty of time, and when we arrived back at the hotel, their were two gift baskets and a really nice card waiting for us. What a nice surprise!! Can't say enough about the friendly and professionalism of the staff. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Address: 8203 South Hosmer, Tacoma, WA 98408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Family Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.