We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Tacoma Dome & LeMay Auto Museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Tacoma
Grapeview, Washington
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good location for Tacoma Dome & LeMay Auto Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were just needing a place to sleep for the night. When we went to check in, the lobby was packed with people attending a large athletic event next door at the Tacoma Dome. I was a little concerned about possible noise from all of the kids in the hotel, but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was all night. The hotel is built with concrete walls so I think it makes the rooms very quiet. It is right next door to the Tacoma Dome and the LeMay Auto Museum, but also convenient to downtown. The only drawback was the breakfast, however I would cut them some slack due to the sold out night with a lot of hungry teenagers in the breakfast room in the morning. When we went down close to the cutoff time for breakfast, there wasn't any food left, so we went to the local Starbucks for a light breakfast. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    102
    50
    16
    18
See reviews for
76
67
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The amenities of the room were fine; the neighbourhood is, of course, scruffy, but the hotel couldn't be more convenient to the Tacoma Dome. The distinguishing feature of our stay was the near-midnight scam call purporting to be from the front desk. The caller ("Steve") stated that the hotel had suffered a software problem and had to reload all customer information. After some discussion, it emerged that he wanted our credit card details. I hung up and visited the desk. The on-duty persons were not surprised by this event, and indicated that it was an oft-recurring incident. They claim they had reprogrammed the phone system to forward all calls through the switchboard, but that's not what the day clerk stated (this peson, Jay, didn't seem very interested and said that such phone system changes are "not possible"). There must be ways to restrict outside calls to rooms, especially during late hours, but management apparently can't be bothered to arrange this. From that perspective, it does appear that staff convenience outweighs customer security and comfort.

Bottom line: unless you have an event at the Dome, try another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are going to a show in the Tacoma Dome, this is the place to stay! Clean rooms, reasonable prices, it is worth $20 extra than staying anywhere else within a mile of the site. No worries regarding parking. Just walk the 1 block to your event! Also, within 3 blocks of the hotel is the Tacoma City Trolley, that stops by every 10 mins., free of charge, ride it downtown to Harmon Brewery for lunch or dinner, kid friendly, and great food, smoked porter, & super service, or in the winter go ice skating. The old Tacoma Train station is an interesting piece of domed architecture as well. Only drawback was that the buffet breakfast, although filled with variety, often the restocking of food, coffee, and beverage supply was slow. It was chaotic with lines and elbow to elbow dining, and fairly unorganized. Get there early.

Room Tip: Ask for a window room with a view of the Tacoma Dome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everything from arrival to departure was excellent. Rapid checkin and rapid checkout. The attention the staff paid to special request was outstanding. An excellent value and would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here one night to attend a concert at the Tacoma Dome, room was adequate, there was two of us and check in was quick. The biggest selling point of this property is it's right next door to Tacoma Dome. After concert it is a short walk and you can be in bed before you would even be close to your car to drive home. They have free parking and this saves you a bunch when attending a show. We arrived early and had no problems getting in or leaving the next day. The room rate was high for the size of our room but with its location they can charge more then I would usually pay for these accommodations. Undecided as to whether I would stay here again, No real problems, but more money then I would usually pay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great overnight in Tacoma. We asked at the front desk about getting to the Museum of Glass and we were told about the free transit downtown (so fun!) that allowed us to leave our vehicle in the parking lot. We were told we could leave our luggage at the front desk until we had returned from the museum around lunch time. We really appreciated the map printout and very helpful information from the great front desk staff.

Breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Best Western Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western
Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.