We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must get the wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
4219 S Steele St, Tacoma, WA 98409-7371
253-473-7699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #292 of 668 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must get the wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We always get the ultimate nachos and different flavors of wings. Parmesan garlic is are favorite. We found out you can try as many sauces as you want before you order. Food took a bit but with so many tvs and free games it was a fun wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not a positive experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Took my family there for dinner at 6. They weren't busy but it seemed as thought they prepared for the evening rush. There were many employees, well, I should say standing around. They took the four of us to a table, and we asked for a booth. So back to the front we went. They then told us they would need to wipe off a table. Fast forward, the next several parties were seated. We decided to leave. If they treat potential customers like that, I could only imagine what there food must taste like.... Nevertheless, we won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Meeting girlfriends for diiner during the workweek is always a great pleasure but BWW almost killed the experience. The music was so loud that we couldn't hear each other across the table. It blared and pounded and we couldn't understand a word the young woman who had come to take our order was saying so we finally pointed to what we wanted on the menu.The food came very quickly and it was a greasy disaster. Instead of 'wing sauce' what was actually delivered to our table was an array of spice rubs. What are you supposed to do with that on cooked wings?! The server disappeared and we were left alone for 20 minutes with the winged disaster. When we were finally revisited by staff it was a new server- a young man who took great care of us for the remainder of the evening. He got a great tip but we will never return to BWW. It's simply awful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It's an okay place LOUD ANNOYING MUSIC though but over all a nice sit down and enjoy! If your not sure about a sauce, don't worry they let you try it with some fries for free!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place to satisfy your wing craving.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my two teenagers and we had a good time. My eldest ordered his wings with the hottest sauce they had. He was able to finish half of his plate but after three drinks raised the white flag. I ate all of my wings although I chose a milder sauce a couple levels down from their hottest. I did try a couple of left over wings with the highest hot sauce and was only able to eat two before realizing the other wings were going to be left on the plate! Good luck to all if you want to try the wing challenge. I would suggest sampling their hottest sauce first before venturing further. Overall a good experience although the waitress was a little slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.