We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all day happy hour in bar on Sunday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar

Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar
4201 S. Steele St., Tacoma, WA 98409
2534756000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 668 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th St.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great all day happy hour in bar on Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I always stop here when we are in the Tacoma Mall area. On Sunday, it's happy hour all day so you can eat like a champion for very little expense in the bar. We order the salad, an order of the pizza and a pasta dish and share them all. Good wine selection and decent pour. It's fun to sit in the bar and watch the busy front door - this is a popular place. I have been here at least 5 times this year and each time the service and food were of decent quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    17
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good, but no cigar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived at about 3:45 and dinner was being served. I and an overpriced beer, $3.35 in a store, $7.50 here. Moving on the service was excellent, attentive and cordial. I had Chicken Parmesan, the pasta was dry and under seasoned and i didn't like it, the chicken also dry with a small amount of sauce and cheese also, not very good, dry and salty. My wife had a crab pizza, and it was outstanding, we all had a little and 4 thumbs up. Daughter had salmon penne, not sure of it's name. She said it sucked, her words, fishy and off flavored. Since we live in the PacNW we know what salmon tastes like, that is bad. Son-in-law had a a pepperoni and sausage pizza without mushrooms, and it was very good, personally i would have had the mushrooms as well. I appears the pizza is excellent, and the other entree's good luck.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Understated elegance with a Mediterranean touch--lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I took my son-in-law out for a late lunch. The details of the plating were wonderful as was the service. I thoroughly enjoyed the décor which encouraged me and my son-in-law to relax and just take in the food and surroundings. Save room for dessert - they are to die for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our absolute favorite restaurant, service, ambiance and food are always first-rate: even though it's Mediterranean fare, their sirloin with sauteed garlic is the best steak in town. Also, save room for the chocolate rum cake -- not available for children, taste it and you'll see why!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasebo, Japan
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were promptly seated and service continued at a semi-brisk, but cheerful pace. We ordered the Roast Chicken Cannelloni and a lunch special that consisted of pappardelle with a type of Bolognese sauce that included prawns. Our food arrived piping hot and was very delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.