We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Smelled of Urine/Food Problems” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 East 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Room Smelled of Urine/Food Problems”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although the staff was quite nice, our hallway n the 7th floor smelled musty and our room had a definite urine smell. Quite terrible. Ordered a burger in he almost empty restaurant (now I know why it's empty) and the meat was like reconstituted astronaut food. All texture and no taste. Told the front desk of our experience. They listened to our complaint but made no attempt to compensate us in any way. Will never stay La Quinta again. Period.

Room Tip: Don't choose one here is our tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    100
    56
    27
    11
See reviews for
96
68
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Anna, on the front desk, is happy to be there. Her service is excellent. La Quinta is my new favorite hotel for travel. Rates are at least $20 less than comparable brands, and the quality is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Although some people thought this hotel was not clean I saw a man come out and clean the grounds every day! There free breakfast isn't so great canned fruit, toaster waffles but you can oder a breakfast for $4.99 which is a better breakfast. Stephanie at the desk was great! She told us how to get around to various places and let me stay longer in our room since my partner was at a seminar until 4pm. All the people working there where friendly and nice would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonville, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week while I was getting processed at then Fort Lewis. Great service, quick check in and most importantly amazing rooms that were clean and very comfortable. I would deffinatly stay here again if the occasion were to arrise.... very freindly front desk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked this on line as a stay over in Seattle for a late evening landing. The place dis in ned of a refurb but it is 10 minutes drive from Seatac which if you are getting used to driving on the wrong side of the road like I was is a god send

The rooms were OK and the beds comfy enough and the fact. Breakfast was included made the place good value especially if you like waffles as they have a DIY waffle iron for you to make your own.

The pool was outdoor and full of leaves- given Seatles reputation for rain I'm not sure it gets a lot of use which may explain the debris.

The staff are very helpful and there is an on site laundry if you,need tot freshen your clothes up

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Address: 1425 East 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#4 Family Hotel in Tacoma
#6 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.