We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 East 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Tacoma
Everett, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean & Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stay here on Seahawk Football weekends, it is only a couple blocks away to Emerald Queen Casino for the viewing party. The rates have been very reasonable, and the service outstanding. I have, unfortunately, had issues with the heat in the rooms, the first time I was immediately moved to another room on the same floor. The second time, cold air was coming from around the base of the heater, and it seemed to be an issue of sealing around it. I was offered another room, but opted for a few extra blankets. They also discounted my room rate. The Brightside breakfast is fresh, good variety, and am always offered a tray to take it back to my room, which I do. I recommend this hotel highly, it is quiet, convenient, clean and has superb customer service at the front desk and maintenance. I have noticed that the online rates ( I called direct to the hotel & they were the same rate) have gone up $30 since my first stay last month, so I may need to switch hotels for the rest of the season. I sure hope not.

Room Tip: I asked for a lower floor on the quiet side to avoid I-5 traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    77
    40
    21
    9
See reviews for
80
53
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I was traveling on little notice to visit family and only found this hotel because of its proximity to Amtrak. I usually stay in different chain hotels and didn't know what to expect. This hotel was a gem, it was clean and the rooms were very reasonable. LOTS of space, clean and comfy bed to sleep on. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The food was quite good and I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great place to stay - friendly staff, clean room, good food service. I also left behind an item of significant value. When I called the next day, they located my item, shipped it to me (I gladly paid for this, of course) and received my item in 2 days! They were friendly while we were there, but there helpfulness with my lost item was icing on the cake! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The lobby area is really nice. The room was clean but looked a little dated. Even though there were several pillows to choose from on the bed, none of them were comfortable. The free breakfast is in the restaurant and you have the option to choose the free breakfast or to order off of the menu. The waitresses did not push the menu option. My only real problem with the hotel was the location. It is very convenient to I-5 BUT it is in an industrial area of town. When I asked the front desk about what was within walking distance (other than the Tacoma Dome) they were adamant that I not walk anywhere in the area. I'm not sure if that was because it isn't safe or because they knew I had a toddler with me (in a stroller). I would not stay here again, as I like to take the little one on walks.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wife and I decided to do some shopping and sightseeing in the greater Seattle area. This La Quinta was centrally located and within walking distance of Tacoma Dome, where we went to Holiday Faire. Very nice room, near I5, with very nice continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on side away from freeway for quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights visiting our daughter who attends UPS, and the room was ok. Overall the room was clean, but a bit dated. We got a room on the 10th floor on the freeway side of the building. We like fresh air, and when we had the window open it was really noisy, had to turn up the TV just to be able to hear it. If we stay here again, it will be in a room on the other side of the building only. We didn't try the breakfast buffet, but it looked like the typical free breakfast. I did have a problem with the billing, as they were trying to check us out a day early, and they were charging a higher rate? It seems that when we checked in they changed our reservation and somehow had us checking out a day early, but after I made copies of our confirmation email it was all corrected. That took over an hour with going down to the lobby, back to the room, back to the lobby, to the business center, etc..

This is a better than average La Quinta.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side, away from the freeway should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Address: 1425 East 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#4 Family Hotel in Tacoma
#5 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.