We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microbrewery with good pub food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ram Restaurant & Brewery

The Ram Restaurant & Brewery
3001 Ruston Way, Tacoma, WA 98402-5306
253-756-7450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 666 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Chowder, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Microbrewery with good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Great IPA and Hefeweisen; fair prices considering waterfront location. We ate dinner and were not disappointed. I had fish and chips... Huge portion of crispy haddock.... Not cod but very good. Husband had Mahi Mahi tacos; also good. Would go back for sure for both the beer and food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    62
    30
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a afternoon.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate on the deck. It was a beautiful sunny day overlooking commencement bay. The atmosphere couldn't be beat. We had the hummus plate which is one of the best we've had. The fish sandwich was good but on the greasy side. Good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never tire of this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I took 2 girlfriends visiting from Victoria, BC here for dinner. I had a hamburger in a lettuce wrap, Sheila had chicken on the lettuce wrap and Doris had prawns. Our meal was great. The sweet potato fries were delicious. Our server was a delight. Always attentive and there with a smile. We went on a Thursday evening so it wasn't too busy at the dinner meal. We will go back the next time the girls are in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Informal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pleasant stop for lunch with a large menu and decent beer. we had the fish and chips and a Burger & both were fine

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food; wonderful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant is located right on the water's edge with a great deck with lovely views. My son loved the chicken wings there and insisted we go there three nights in a row; I must confess that by the third night I was a little tired of the food. The restaurant provides a solid if a little unimaginative menu (steaks, ribs, hamburgers, chicken, etc). Portions are enormous. The ribs were particularly good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ram Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ram Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.