We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clearwater Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Clearwater Casino Resort to your Saves list
Clearwater Casino Resort
15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Poulsbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Arrived for a last-minute weekend getaway...only to discover the pool is closed (which was a selling point made by their booking agent bit 24 hours prior when I made our reservation), our room faces the horrid custruction zone and there is no room service (the casino restaurants were also closed when we were set to eat dinner). I requested a late checkout and was told it would cost an additional $50 to stay until 12:30. I feel we were misled and "nickled and dimed" (pun unintentional) by this poor management. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    52
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
78
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great place to relax and have fun rooms are fantastic we had a balcony and great view of the resort and water very nice breakfast included each morning buffet was good casino was fun cant wait to go again

Room Tip: faceing the water then you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabeck, wa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Although a little spendy this resort is worth the price! We stayed in a King room with a view and balcony. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beatiful with the firepit that they light nightly for their guest. The morning breakfast has a good selection. The casino is lots of fun.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money to get a waterveiw with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were to arrive and depart by boatat a nearby marina. Verified there was shuttle service when we made the reservation. When it was time to go to the resort, they picked us up at the marina. The next morning, they said we could not have a ride back to the marina. We tried to negotiate and reason with them to no avail. They said if they called a cab for us that the cab would not show up and that we should call. When we told the cab driver about that he was astonished as the cab company has an exclusive arrangement with the casino. So here we are at 9 in the morning with a shuttle van and a casino "players" shuttle parked outside and they made an overnight guest take a $20 cab back to the marina. We moved to a hotel within walking distance for half the price.

I will never stay at Clearwater Resort again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great rates and dog friendly ! Food coupons for a wonderful gourmet meal. The water view from our balcony was beautiful. I won at the slots which paid for the whole outing! Memorable trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view of the water. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spend 3 days here, the rooms were very well appointed, the beds were like sleeping on clouds.
Free breakfast which was very nice
Microwave,fridge,safe, free water and coffee.
Its adjacent to the Casino, reasonable food,

Room Tip: Choose balcony, you can sit out and look over the Puget sound bay, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our ($79 midweek) luxury room 308, ADA compliant, at about 15’ X 25’, was as large as our living and dining rooms at home. The walk-in shower with fold-down seat held 16 people (1 of them body surfing) in our test, we needed the provided small stepladder to climb into the huge king bed with a pillow top the thickness of budget hotels’ innersprings and we had to play “Marco Polo” in the dark to find each other under the enormous covers in order to cuddle.
Besides the bedroom area with reading lights, end tables with phone and radio and huge wall TV, there was the kitchen area with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, ice bucket and glasses for cocktails. The wardrobe provided not only hangers, but also safe, ironing board and iron which we would have used to iron our tie, had we remembered to bring one. There was also the office area with a desk where you could draft letters to your congressman complaining about the BIA’s mistreatment of First Nations over many years, the day bed/sofa on which you could sit while gazing into the eyes of Princess Angelina (Chief Seattle’s daughter) in the enlarged framed photo on the wall which still has the Olde Curiosity Shop logo in the corner or you could sit in the easy chair and read about the (10) tribes of Washington state, the 9 artists whose works are represented around the facility, the 140 slot machine styles (comprising 1300 total in the casino with names like Galapagos, Kitty Glitter and Stonehenge) or the rules for playing a card game called Spanish 21 (presumably one must speak Spanish, wear leather boots and a twirly mustache in order to play) in the very informative notebook provided on the coffee table.
Compare this compact home-away-from-home with a 100 square foot room in Roche Harbor’s Hotel de Haro, built in the 19th century furnished a with small double bed, bed pan and maybe a chair if you were lucky, bathroom with other people’s hairs down the hall, and you’ll see how far hotel design has come in a century.
As if this weren’t enough, the included eggs/sausage/toast/juice/cereal/tea breakfast is served in the expansive and beautiful lobby with its 3-story vaulted ceiling and views past the grandpa willow and ghostly totem pole across the sound to other islands and the traffic jam of rain clouds over the Olympics. Also, if you’re wrinkly enough and it’s Monday, you get into the senior evening Longhouse Buffet in the casino for $10.95, or take advantage of the two-for-one price on Tuesday or, even better, purchase the History and Culture package, get $40 toward food and tickets to the new gem of a museum in nearby Suquamish. Also near the museum is Chief Seattle's recently restored grave site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 7 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.1 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clearwater Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.