We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt in your mouth PERFECTION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agate Pass Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Agate Pass Cafe
7220 Northeast Parkway Street, Suquamish, WA 98392
360-930-0911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Melt in your mouth PERFECTION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I were looking forward to a nice dinner together, we wanted time with each other, a calm cozy date night, and we were hoping for above average food. We selected Agate Pass Cafe and we experienced easy parking, a beautiful view, a welcoming at the front door, quick seating and attentive and caring service from Ryan. We are picky waters and we took some time choosing food and asked a lot of questions of Ryan who was courteous and undaunted by our needs. The food took some time to arrive and was well worth the wait! I selected the Chicken Marsala with roasted broccoli and fusili. It was melt in your mouth tender and moist and the mushroom Marsala was perfection! My husband selected the steak and potatoes ( I apologize for not knowing the specific title) he said he wouldn't add or subtract anything from the meal from presentation to seasonings it was wonderful! The atmosphere in the Agate Pass Cafe is cozy but not cramped, stylish but not stuffy, the lighting is unique and beautiful. The artwork was interesting and quirky. The service was exceptional and the food and total experience perfect!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food was fantastic. Great atmosphere. It's small but a delightful place to go for a wonderful dinner. Loved the fish there. desert was brilliant as well!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a treat, brunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A small comfortable restaurant in a small town. We have been there a number of times, for all available meals, and will be back. The menu is small but interesting and there is always a special.
It's a very relaxed and causal place. All menu items seem to have gourmet touches that but them a notch above ordinary fare. You definitely get the feeling that they care about serving quality and interesting food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Pricey food that is just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We celebrated a birthday here with a dinner for two. Nothing outstanding, just average. I had the oyster risotto which was tasty, but too salty. My partner had a ribeye with rosemary fries, she said it was okay. Sad for the price that the food was not better. We are uncertain if we would return to this restaurant. Although they did serve a non-alcoholic ginger beer that was very good, made in Australia.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Brunch Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a wonderful little restaurant in Suquamish. Reservations are a good idea.
Delicious brunch menu and the dinners are excellent. Don't miss this little gem!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agate Pass Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Agate Pass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agate Pass Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.