We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Utah
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

I've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years and it is always great. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is awesome. I like the waffle maker. I also found a great place to walk .5 miles from the hotel. It is a rail trail that goes toward Grandview. If you are a walker or a runner it is a great paved trail.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
34
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

OMG! Great Hotel! Staff is incredible. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Great views of the grapevines from rooms. Breakfast is good. Pool is awesome. Location is very good, also! STAY HERE.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We just returned from a girlfriends getaway to celebrate a 50th birthday and to tour the area wineries. Sunnyside is a rather depressing town with not much happening, but we ventured out to about 20 wineries in Zillah, Prosser and Benton City. The Grapevine Inn was VERY clean, the breakfast(included) was fantastic and the location was great for my morning run. There were a couple of negatives. 1)There is a farm across the freeway with a lot of cows and the odor about knocked you over when you went outside, but luckily the hotel did not smell inside. 2) There is no elevator, so we had to schlep our bags up the steps...not a problem for us, but I could see how it could be hard on some. 3) Their hot tub closes at 10pm which seemed early. An hour later would have worked better for us.

So all in all we had a good stay and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — hot tub hours
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

Gorgeous brand new hotel! We were nervous after reading some of the reviews, and I honestly can't believe anyone could say anthing bad about such beautiful place to stay. Exceptional continental breakfast and service, very clean and new property. By far the nicest hotel we saw while in the Sunnyside, Prosser, and Zillah areas. Loved coming back here after a long day of wine tasting and starting the day with the great continental breakfast and eating it out by the vineyards. Definitely visit this area of Washington wine country and stay at this hotel!

  • Liked — Great location right in the middle of the yakima valley and the comfort and high quality of the property.
  • Disliked — No complaints :)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

My husband and I have been staying at Best Western GrapeVine Inn for weeks now and it really has felt like a second home. The staff and managers are always very friendly and helpful, and continue to make our stay feel special. They have gone out of their way many times. Including when I lost something in the hotel room and the entire staff teamed up and went through the extra effort to help me find it. Breakfast is yummy and has nice options. Sausage, eggs, fresh waffles you can make yourself and top with strawberries or syrup. Cereal and muffins...we always find something we like! The dining room is airy and comfortable and overlooks a nice view of a grape vineyard. The rooms are very comfortable and have nice sized televisions and are very clean. The only things I can think of that might be a concern to someone are that the tub in our room is a bit narrow and there is only one computer in the office available. But it has not been a problem for us. Best Western GrapeVine is the only hotel we would want to stay in while visiting here, thanks to all of the friendly staff. Oh! And they put candies in your room, and q-tips, mending kits, and makeup remover clothes. They think of everything to make for a comfortable visit. :)

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

I have stayed here for work multiple times. It is new. THe rooms are clean and quiet. All the personnel are friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast is a bit carb heavy but good and clean. THere are theatres close-by. I highly recommend China Grove restaurant near the hotel. It has some of the best Chinese food I have ever had. El Conquistador in town is good mexican food and they make their tortillas fresh which I love.

The hotel definitely delivers on its promises and is a good value.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

The website showed nice pics of the vinyards and the property so I went ahead and booked my room on-line. Come to find out from the front desk that the night I was staying there someone broke a window from the vinyard side and stole someone's belongings. I overheard the manager yelling at the guest instead of helping him. I will not be staying here again.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Management & Location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.