We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent, best hotel in area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Still excellent, best hotel in area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have stayed numerous times on business over last 3 years, never been disappointed. Clean, friendly, good spacious and pleasant rooms, good in-room and hotel amenities. Have always slept well on comfortable beds with good linens and pillows. Good hot and cold breakfast items.

I notice other reviews noted not finding nearby restaurants. I like the Mongolian Grill about 1/2 mile away, or Sipes Bar & Grill about 1 mile away, but often just buy groceries from Walmart (1/2 mile) and feast in the room! That's when the microwave & fridge come in handy.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter. If it's very hot, east-facing rooms will be cooler without the a/c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel amenities and tips for other travelers regarding dining options based on your experience. Coming to a place you have explored before is much easier than the first time out. We would be honored to serve you again next time you are in the Yakima Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
43
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Decent price, perfect location, helpful staff, lovely view, tasty breakfast. Couldn't be better. We were 2 couples on a wine tasting adventure. We stayed one night here, and another night in Walla Walla. This place was a million times better than the one we picked in Walla Walla. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It's great to know your GrapeVine Inn experience exceeded your expectations! It is a testament to the hard work and attention of our many staff members. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a large group of folks and despite the "invasion of locusts effect" that our large loud group can often have, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The room was great with a large tv; nice linens; fridge and microwave. The breakfast food was plentiful, good and offered a lot of options and variety.

Only negative: for the tired/elderly...you may want to reserve a main floor room as there is no elevator.

Good value when considering the breakfast and condition/quality of the hotel/room finishes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Not to worry - the "invasion of locust effect" is not a problem here! We love working with groups of all sizes. Whether it is business meetings, family reunions, weddings, sports teams or even car clubs, we have spaces and amenities that you will enjoy. If the second floor is too far to go, there are many room types available on the first floor to choose from. Just let us know how we can serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words.

Eric P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel is in a rural setting. Vineyards and dairy nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice large tv . Frig and microwave in the rooms. Breakfast was rather good. Hot food was hot and the milk and juice were cold. Area was serviced well and kept clean.
That being said it was next to impossible to find place to eat dinner that wasn't fast food. So eat dinner before checking in or plan on driving around looking.
But the hotel is worth staying at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed the rural setting & 15 acre vineyard on our back door step! The view and setting is great in conjunction with our helpful staff, and quality amenities.

When you stay again, consider eating at the Green Olive Café - (not fast food) a short walk down the hill from the hotel. They are ranked the #1 Restaurant in our area on Tripadivsor.com and I have attached the link to their customers reviews.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g58773-d2280439-Reviews-Green_Olive_Cafe-Sunnyside_Washington.html

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Eric P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a wonderful, warm, and cheerful place!! We were originally booked in a room upstairs, although we had requested a room downstairs due to our toddler and all of his accessories-no problem, we are flexible. However, after seeing all of our things and our very energetic toddler, not only did they give us a ground floor room, they upgraded our room to a one bedroom suite! What a wonderful surprise to know that the baby would be able to sleep in a separate area while Mom and Dad had privacy and were able to stay up later.

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and everywhere we went we saw smiling associates. The manager Pat is such a personable man, we saw him doing all sorts of jobs, all with a smile and a kind word to say. We will go back here in a heartbeat, and we totally recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Traveling with toddlers is never “ easy” so we are delighted you all enjoyed the upgrade to the first floor Kitchen Suite. Thank you for the kind words about our smiling and helpful staff. We are grateful to have quality employees who enjoy meeting the needs of others. When you find yourself in the area again, we would love to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our 2nd floor king was quiet, and the HVAC worked exceptionally well and ran quietly. The TV swiveled so it could be easily viewed from the comfortable recliner. In-room wifi worked well. The dining room had high ceilings and a view of a vineyard. Breakfast was well serviced with a nice selection of hot and cold foods; and there were evening hot dogs and cookies. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and she provided us a good recommendation for dinner. The motel is at the edge of Sunnyside, near feed lots and a vineyard. Fortunately, none of the feed lot aroma filtered into our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities of our property, the helpful staff, and the beautiful rural character of our location. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Eric P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our Corvette club stayed at the Grapevine Inn during our yearly Mystery Tour and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities with its very helpful and friendly staff. With a smile and never a "no", they accommodated our group in every way and made our stay wonderful and memorable, even after we took over the meeting room Saturday night (well, we reserved it ahead of time!). They really did make us feel at home.

Our suite was clean, modern and very comfortable. We took full advantage of the included hot tub in our suite to relax after a hectic day. The breakfast was good and the food was plentiful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all!

Ken Arck
President Mt Hood Corvettes
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Your group was a delight tohave @ the Grapevine Inn and our parking lot has never looked better than with 21 Corvettes in it! We look forward to your return and the event lawn should be ready if you would like to host a car show.

Eric Placzek - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.