We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunnyside vineyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Sunnyside vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly staff, and a decent location. The pool was very nice but the hot tub was extremely overheated. The free breakfast had many choices which was definitely a plus for the kids. The beds were pretty comfortable however there was a lack a blankets. Overall it was a nice hotel they even have cookies all day after breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    31
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
32
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Please note that there is NO elevator here, which makes upstairs (literally) rooms a real deal-killer for people with bad knees, heavy bags, or both.

Easy, free parking, friendly service. Our room was fine, but we didn't have the vineyard view. Liked having the fridge for leftovers. It was in the 20s that night, and it seemed like the heater was only blowing cold air. We turned the thermostat up to 72 degrees, but it didn't seem to help. There were only thin summer weight blankets on the bed, and there were no additional blankets in the room. We didn't sleep comfortably.

Breakfast was fine. More items than you'd find in a typical free breakfast.

Room Tip: If you like upper floors, don't stay here. There's no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

First time to stay in Sunnyside and we landed at the Grapevine Inn. It lived up to the other "Excellent" reviews. Staff was friendly and courteous. Even the other guests were friendly. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool. Very "child" friendly pool. Hot tub was located just right to watch the kids in the pool while relaxing in the tub. Exercise room was clean and the equipment well kept. Our double queen room was spacious and the sunset view across the grape vineyard was spectacular. There are trails through the vineyard to walk on. Even though the parking lot showed that there were more than a "few" guests, I (and 4 children) never felt crowded. I enjoyed every bit of our stay and will definitely make this a regular stop on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

it is always a pleasure to stay here!
staff is great!
rooms are clean!
The pool was great!
Breakfast is always nice, area always clean.
nice to have the newspaper each day!
have stayed at BW prosser-not so good.
visit valley often- will always hope there is room at 98944.
Thank you!


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet, even tho just off the freeway. The breakfast was pretty good. The Prosser BW was booked, but we were very happy with this as a 2nd choice. It is a bit over-priced, tho, since there is nothing at all comparable to compete with it in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice on different wine tasting trips and enjoyed each time. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet-- we never heard other guests at all. The breakfast was pretty good. I enjoy this location since we are coming from Seattle. It is nice to drive out to Red Mountain and Prosser on the first day, stay the night here in Sunnyside, and head west to Zillah and Yakima the second day. We did have a hard time finding a decent restaurant fir dinner close by though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a newer Best Western and it is very nice. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. I have been here before and it was a little better. This time I had a noisy neighbor with a dog. I did not ask for a room change so I can't blame the hotel, I'm sure they would have moved me to a new room. There is a nice trail next to the highway that goes to Grandview (5 miles) if you are a walker or runner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.